English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 28 November 2004, 17:16   #1
zardoz
Zone Friend
zardoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wales
Age: 46
Posts: 128
CD32 cue / bins with MP3 tracks - how do I mount them?

I've just got a couple of CDs off Back To The Roots (thanks chaps) and those with MP3 music (ie Lotus Trilogy) won't mount under Alcohol or Daemon toolz. (Error in cue at line 4, where an MP3 track is referenced.) I've edited the cue to remove these references but then the CD32 emu in WinUAE just hangs after the title screen.

Any suggestions?

Thanks
zardoz is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 December 2004, 14:12   #2
pcGTW_Webmaster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 925
Change "MP3" into "WAVE" in the cue file and convert all MP3s to wave. It will work then. (make sure that the file names are correct afterwards)
pcGTW_Webmaster is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 17:31   #3
zardoz
Zone Friend
zardoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wales
Age: 46
Posts: 128
Did anyone try this? Didn't work for me.

But ISOs with MP3s _did_ work (without expanding to waves).
zardoz is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 17:50   #4
pcGTW_Webmaster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 925
ISOs with MP3s cannot work with the Daemon Tools because the Daemon Tools simply don't support MP3s yet. If you remove the MP3 references from the CUE file, the tracks are ignored and the game will hang because it cannot seek to any of the audio tracks.

So either convert the MP3s to Wave or burn the game to a CD-RW.
pcGTW_Webmaster is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 18:36   #5
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 35
Posts: 7,924
Well I can mount mp3 files with daemon tools here...
killergorilla is offline  
Old 07 January 2005, 19:31   #6
pcGTW_Webmaster
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Posts: 925
No, you can't. The Daemon Tools don't support MP3s, that's a fact.
pcGTW_Webmaster is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Playing CD-Audio tracks on Amiga from a BIN/CUE image Bamiga2002 support.Other 7 23 March 2013 01:45
CD32 cue+bin+mp3 - No Audio?! wizzel support.WinUAE 9 03 August 2010 23:58
ISO/MP3/CUE loading like in WinUAEX? MethodGit request.UAE Wishlist 86 19 March 2010 00:02
CD32 FMV tracks cane support.Other 22 17 January 2008 09:15
MP3 audio tracks with CD32 ISO rips? MheAd support.WinUAE 16 02 July 2003 17:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12038 seconds with 11 queries