English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Requests > request.Old Rare Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 November 2004, 20:09   #1
Hammy
Junior Member
Hammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Age: 30
Posts: 113
Send a message via AIM to Hammy
CUBO CD32 Games..

hi i'm looking for CUBO CD32 isos, perticually want the candy puzzle game, and that blackjack one, but anything other than:

What i have:

Harem (porn game)
Lazer Quiz
Lazer Quiz 2


i'm willing to trade iso's with people with anything i don't have.
Hammy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 November 2004, 22:20   #2
lloyd
Mehh :D
lloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Bristol, SW UK
Age: 55
Posts: 242
Try
http://www.back2roots.org/News/

There are CD32 images there - not tried to get any, but they do advertise the ISO files.
lloyd is offline  
Old 26 November 2004, 17:41   #3
Hammy
Junior Member
Hammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Age: 30
Posts: 113
Send a message via AIM to Hammy
no cubo stuff sadly.

the cubo is a coin op version of the home console that has it's own set of games.

BTW, i've found candy puzzle (thanks to someone on here), just the blackjack game to find now.
Hammy is offline  
Old 29 June 2009, 15:36   #4
Solid Snake
Wonderful World Of Amiga
Solid Snake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 331
Where can I find Candy Puzzle?
Solid Snake is offline  
Old 29 June 2009, 15:38   #5
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 37
Posts: 17,639
is it possible now to emulate Cubo with MAME?
s2325 is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 04:23   #6
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
Surely that would require full UAE AGA emulation, I doubt that has been incorporated into MAME yet.

I'd love to get copies of these games too, where can I get Candy Puzzle? I didn't realise until recently that it's a nice looking Puzzle Bobble clone.
Cammy is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 14:49   #7
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 722
I have Candy Puzzle, can try to upload it to the zone (uploaded)
I also got Gangster Pursuit and Camel Racer, but they're a bit big for the zone though.

Edit: uploading the two other games to the EAB ftp now.

Last edited by fryguy; 30 June 2009 at 15:22.
fryguy is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 22:16   #8
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Thanks for upload Candy Puzzle - silly question how do I start the game, Im sure ive pressed every button?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 22:36   #9
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,662
Quote:
Originally Posted by Boo Boo View Post
Thanks for upload Candy Puzzle - silly question how do I start the game, Im sure ive pressed every button?
I think the solution was as simple as switching controller ports
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 23:23   #10
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I think the solution was as simple as switching controller ports
Hey Toni I just tried this but no luck maybe ive got problems with my pad can anyone confirm this?
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 23:47   #11
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
You can't play those games with a standard CD32 because the CUBO has a special interface and don't use the pad commands at all
Those games have to be modified a bit (remap inputs) to be able to use the CD32 pad to play
I don't have seen any patch doing this for now......
Sry

Last edited by Rochabian; 30 June 2009 at 23:55.
Rochabian is offline  
Old 30 June 2009, 23:54   #12
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Rochabian - So theres no way to play this game? What a merd.
Candy Puzzle looks good -Maybe a WHDload install would be good.
Retro1234 is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 04:01   #13
Cammy
Registered User
Cammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Gold Coast, Australia
Age: 32
Posts: 1,134
Everyone, remember not to swap controllers while your CD32 is switched on! You may blow some capacitors.

Does anyone know if these games can be played with a keyboard plugged into the CD32?
Cammy is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 11:03   #14
Rochabian
The Big White Cat
Rochabian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 408
Can't be played with a keyboard too.....As BooBoo says, perhaps a WHDLoad install can change the inputs to match the CD32 pad or keyboard
No other way

BTW, none of the CUBO Games seems to be in the WIP or requested games on the WHDLOAD website
Rochabian is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 11:53   #15
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,662
Quite interesting because Laser Quiz and Harem Challenge do work with standard CD32 controller (at least in emulation, didn't have real CD32 when I tested few cubo games few years ago)

Will do some testing later..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 12:46   #16
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 722
@Hammy: Can you upload your games to EAB ftp?
fryguy is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 12:50   #17
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryguy View Post
@Hammy: Can you upload your games to EAB ftp?
"Last Activity: 14 October 2005 12:56"
Hmm...
TCD is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 14:38   #18
fryguy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hjo, Sweden
Age: 38
Posts: 722
Yeah, seems like i lost my password to the ftp when reinstalling.. :/

Edit: might have them in a PM perhaps?
fryguy is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 14:42   #19
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Huh? All the info you need is in the first post here : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=43633
TCD is offline  
Old 01 July 2009, 14:43   #20
Retro1234
5150

Retro1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Sycophantazia
Posts: 3,715
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Quite interesting because Laser Quiz and Harem Challenge do work with standard CD32 controller (at least in emulation, didn't have real CD32 when I tested few cubo games few years ago)

Will do some testing later..
Sounds good - maybe its a combination of buttons
Retro1234 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 Cubo Dastardly Amiga scene 13 24 July 2014 18:10
CD32 Cubo F1ReB4LL support.WinUAE 38 20 January 2013 01:34
WTB cubo cd32 carlo3do MarketPlace 4 14 May 2012 21:10
Cubo Cd32 nnever2000 Amiga scene 14 12 September 2007 04:22
Cubo CD32 - Interesting news from MAMEDevs... DamienD Retrogaming General Discussion 1 30 August 2007 21:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.37619 seconds with 12 queries