English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 21 November 2004, 00:29   #21
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tolismlf
Hey why trying to port Mozilla for the Amiga? I am emulating WinXP and using Mozilla. Look! It's a bit slow though.
I CAN BEAT THAT!!!! I CAN BEAT THAT !!!!!!

This is my Microwave oven emulating the C64.....emulating WINXP......emulating XBOX......




Gets hot quickly though
synchro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 21 November 2004, 00:32   #22
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kodoichi
Bullshit. Your picture is fake.
Ye thanks Kodoichi!!!!

I think we sussed this one J/K

Last edited by synchro; 21 November 2004 at 00:43.
synchro is offline  
Old 03 December 2004, 00:34   #23
Tolismlf
Junior Member
Tolismlf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 237
.....

Last edited by Tolismlf; 03 December 2004 at 13:47.
Tolismlf is offline  
Old 21 December 2004, 00:21   #24
mr_a500
Amiga-based Cyborg
mr_a500's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 786
Hey synchro, that's pretty impressive. Now my next question is: is there a Microwave oven emulator for the Amiga and if so, can the ROMs be legally downloaded?

I'm just dying to bake some cookies on my Amiga while playing Halo 2. (I guess the cookie dough would have to go into the floppy drive...)
mr_a500 is offline  
Old 21 December 2004, 03:13   #25
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr_a500
Hey synchro, that's pretty impressive. Now my next question is: is there a Microwave oven emulator for the Amiga and if so, can the ROMs be legally downloaded?

I'm just dying to bake some cookies on my Amiga while playing Halo 2. (I guess the cookie dough would have to go into the floppy drive...)
LOL!!!!
Roms for a microwave......Nice one !!!
so in fact its " Microwave And Meals Emulator

Isnt that M.A.M.E That i have been hearing about
synchro is offline  
Old 21 December 2004, 19:30   #26
KombatSanta
Pipboy approved
KombatSanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 460
Send a message via ICQ to KombatSanta
Hehe.. I'm nominating this thread for the "funniest thread of the year"
KombatSanta is offline  
Old 21 December 2004, 20:06   #27
Axxy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Age: 54
Posts: 101
Shouldn`t that C64 screen say "both bytes free" !!!!!
Axxy is offline  
Old 21 December 2004, 22:09   #28
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axxman
Shouldn`t that C64 screen say "both bytes free" !!!!!
No, due to the C64's very effecient "Garbage" collection routines
jmmijo is offline  
Old 25 December 2004, 10:15   #29
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,049
Seafood Fish

Quote:
Originally Posted by synchro
LOL!!!!
Roms for a microwave......Nice one !!!
so in fact its " Microwave And Meals Emulator

Isnt that M.A.M.E That i have been hearing about
I See the text "SEAFOOD FISH" on the microwave, is that the name of the emulator?
redblade is offline  
Old 25 December 2004, 20:36   #30
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by redblade
I See the text "SEAFOOD FISH" on the microwave, is that the name of the emulator?
Yeah, it's another minor/hack build of M.A.M.E. and it's the Alpha release Codename Robocod. I hear the Beta relase will be codenamed Operation Starfish
jmmijo is offline  
Old 25 December 2004, 20:44   #31
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmmijo
Yeah, it's another minor/hack build of M.A.M.E. and it's the Alpha release Codename Robocod. I hear the Beta relase will be codenamed Operation Starfish
LOL!!!
I plan to upgrade !!!
I have heard up Tescos they do "Micro Chips" for it.

Some Scottish company called Mcain i belive
synchro is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 02:30   #32
Eny-
R3tr0 G4m3r
Eny-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Lisbon - Portugal
Age: 37
Posts: 327
How about Half Life 3?

Eny- is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 03:17   #33
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
ROFL !!!!!!!!!!

I think we need a sanity check in this thread
synchro is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 05:53   #34
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,304
That has got to be the best evah computer game gfx i seen in my whole life. Finally, suburb REALISM!
Akira is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 06:44   #35
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,355
The only issue is that the "CROWBAR" is one ugly ass abused POS . Now if it had some blood stains on it along with the rust and dents/dings, then ok

You need to get a really shiny, new Titanium "CROWBAR" that Gordon Freeman would be proud of
jmmijo is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 09:47   #36
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,049
that HL3 still looks kinda flatish to me .
redblade is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 17:24   #37
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
God i hope you didnt go outside and do that photo ????
The niebours would have called the cops in seconds il bet
synchro is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 18:44   #38
Shoonay
Global Caturator
Shoonay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Porando
Posts: 6,034
Exclamation Half-Life 3 uncompleted/unofficial Intro

Who want's to see the intro of [Half Life 3]?

http://www.dtm2002.3d.pl/1-may%20400x300dvix.avi (16MB)

It will come out on the first day of may (that's why it's called "1 may") the next year, but i've got it for you'all just now

It's a bit uncompleted though, but at least we know where does the action take place.
Shoonay is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 20:18   #39
KombatSanta
Pipboy approved
KombatSanta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Karlstad, Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 460
Send a message via ICQ to KombatSanta
KombatSanta is offline  
Old 26 December 2004, 20:26   #40
jmmijo
Junior Member
jmmijo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: PDX
Age: 55
Posts: 2,355
Quote:
Originally Posted by KombatSanta
As in this, LEGEND of the Holy Protein
jmmijo is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quake I info LuMan support.Games 5 25 April 2011 03:02
Best Quake Version? adolescent Retrogaming General Discussion 60 15 April 2009 19:04
Quake, Quake 2 and Heretic 2 don't run after update to Mediator TX Turrican(AEB) support.Games 14 25 August 2008 22:11
Quake Cosmos support.WinUAE 8 11 February 2007 16:54
Quake 2 DDNI request.Apps 2 06 December 2006 01:47

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:57.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29096 seconds with 12 queries