English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 September 2001, 20:59   #1
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
launching WinUAE

i've written a small batch file to launch WinUAE in emu mode, using a certain config (not too difficult i hear you say), but does anyone know if there is a windows menu app, that will allow me to choose which config i want to load...

so i could structure a menu to:-

display a text list of amiga titles then,...
display a scan of the software's box
display a small paragraph of text
a "back" and "start" option

this would be a pre-launcher for people who just want to go straight into the amiga app/demo/game, by-passing WinUAE options.

a long shot i know, but someone must have thought of this already.
Djay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 24 September 2001, 10:32   #2
Thomas
 
Posts: n/a
Why so complicated ? Just create a config file for each game and name it like the game. Then launch WinUAE and double click on the game name you want to play.

Bye,
//admin: please don't post direct signature, use your UserCP instead
 
Old 30 September 2001, 00:02   #3
Djay
breakpointUK.com

Djay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Founders System
Age: 41
Posts: 3,089
Send a message via MSN to Djay
yes, that would be simple, but i want to have a VERY user friendly interface with a scan of the original box and maybe a screen grab, probably some text would be involved!

so it would actually look like a professional package!
Djay is offline  
Old 30 September 2001, 01:07   #4
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
@Djay

Uhhh, that would be like writing a GUI for a GUI not very usefull IMO but if it some to coding details, you can all code that VERY easy with VB, but I doubt itīs worth the try ....
RetroMan is offline  
Old 02 October 2001, 09:46   #5
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,607
Friend of mine did something similar for MP3 ripped CDs... nice Internet Explorer browser and all the album covers... select pic and album plays in WinAMP.

This was all controlled via an IR keyboard on a nice 47inch TV..... through a nice DolbyDig amp too....

Your idea sounds worth a go....let us know if U get it up... some pix would be nice!
Methanoid is offline  
Old 03 October 2001, 23:25   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Quote:
@Djay

Uhhh, that would be like writing a GUI for a GUI
So what, RetroMan?
Actually, Gamebase64 is nothing else: a GUI for another GUI (e. g. VICE Win32). And I don't want to miss it anymore because finally I don't have to mess with the menus inside the emulator anymore.
I'd highly appreciate an application like Gamebase for the Amiga emulators one day. This would be perfect.
But Hitoro still doesn't have the time to code it seems...
andreas is offline  
Old 04 October 2001, 00:54   #7
TikTok
Registered User

TikTok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Malayasia
Age: 37
Posts: 657
Djay, have you tried Emuland http://gmaxstudios.retrogames.com)? It's not just for Amiga emulators, but certainly worth checking out.
TikTok is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Not activating all my drives before launching Photon request.UAE Wishlist 17 27 July 2013 17:44
Auto launching scripts fishyfish support.Apps 3 06 February 2012 20:51
WinUAE launching but no screen output khph_re support.WinUAE 8 26 February 2011 16:29
screen mess when launching from wb hardwir3d support.Other 1 08 November 2008 13:16
Launching apps from scala scripts amiga Amiga scene 0 21 November 2006 14:05

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:06.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17464 seconds with 11 queries