English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 August 2004, 21:59   #1
BippyM
Registered User

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,629
Big grin Amiga Joystick on XBOX (Great for Emulating :D)

Imagine using your Zipstick or Comp Pro on your XBox and UAE-X

Imagine no longer

http://www.termestrup.dk/zipstick/

Look
BippyM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 August 2004, 23:34   #2
Antiriad
The Sacred Armour Of
Antiriad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Sussex, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 1,141
hehe, altho i wish someone did a retail jobby
Antiriad is offline  
Old 25 July 2008, 20:00   #3
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3,007
First of all I know this thread is ancient.
Anyway, I got one of the big old "duke" controllers at the local EB Games/Gamestop.
Soldered in the 9pin dsub connector and plugged in my old trusty WICO bat handle joystick (until I get an Arcade Turbo or Konix Speedking).
Everything works like a charm, also in WinXP using the XBCD drivers.
Now, this joystick has 2 buttons and I would like to be able to use both, so does anybody know where I have to solder the extra wire in the XBOX controller to make that happen?
I must say that it's great to be able to play Amiga and C64 games again with a "proper" joystick.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 July 2008, 21:06   #4
Sune Salminen
Dinamáquina
Sune Salminen's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: BH/Brasil
Age: 43
Posts: 365
Are you sure those two buttons aren't in fact "the same button"?

On all of the joysticks from the time of the Amiga and C64 that I remember, the multiple buttons were not separate buttons. They were just placed there for you to use the one that was most comfortable to you. For example, left-handed players might want to use a different button than right-handed players.

I know the Amiga supported sticks with two separate buttons though.
Sune Salminen is offline  
Old 25 July 2008, 23:09   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 3,007
There's a switch on the joystick where I can make it act as a secondary button.
It used to be pretty convenient when playing Project-X on real Amiga, instead of hitting space I could use the secondary button when choosing power-ups.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 25 July 2008, 23:42   #6
Adropac2
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Kent
Age: 45
Posts: 838
Smart but yeah i probably wont be trying that.

The chances of there ever being an adaptor are very low what with there being only so many modded machines.I guess it wont ever happen which is a shame
Adropac2 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can't 'warm' to emulating Amiga! fatboy Retrogaming General Discussion 19 17 May 2013 19:42
USB Joystick with XBOX WinUAEX? gwood1234 support.WinUAE 4 03 September 2012 16:43
Is there a way of emulating Amiga OS4.0/1 on a PC yet spannernick New to Emulation or Amiga scene 9 21 June 2012 12:39
Great Joystick to USB Adaptor! EreWeGo MarketPlace 0 11 May 2010 23:31
Emulating An Amiga CD32 using WinUAE amigauser support.WinUAE 63 17 August 2006 05:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06419 seconds with 12 queries