English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2004, 12:02   #1
Fozzie
 
Posts: n/a
Inspiration is none

Hello,

Can you confirm this gfx bug with "Inspiration is none - Anarchy" ?

- When raytracing anim gone, some lines don't disappear (see screenshot)
- In the "ego part" the cube is blank and texture (the photo of mosh ) is missing on the cube (see screenshot)

Maybe it's my video drivers ? (Nvidia), i'm runnig WinUae 0.9.90 on XP (but the problem was the same with older version of WinUae).

Have a nice day.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	raytracing.gif
Views:	226
Size:	6.6 KB
ID:	7296   Click image for larger version

Name:	compar.gif
Views:	229
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	7297  
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 September 2004, 19:02   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,662
Cube fixed. Interlace-mode line-problem is known but I need better test case(s) before I'll try fix the bug..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 21 September 2004, 07:59   #3
Fozzie
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

Many thanks for your work
 
Old 21 September 2004, 14:20   #4
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
As we're here...

does anyone of you volunteer to do a real thing test with this demo on his miggy?

I did this (A1000) and found out that the raytracing part would shake and jitter after a WARM reset of the Amiga (i. e. do not switch off the machine, just do a ctrl-amiga-amiga and that's it!)
Now ... either this is an A1000-only issue, or the demo is really very poorly coded.
andreas is offline  
Old 21 September 2004, 14:42   #5
Fozzie
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by andreas
I did this (A1000) and found out that the raytracing part would shake and jitter after a WARM reset of the Amiga
Hi

I remember that on Amiga 500 this raytraced anim was rendered in a "special refresh rate/size" so it appear to shake and jitter.
Have a look at the title picture of "Digital innovation/Anarchy" it has the same effect...
 
Old 21 September 2004, 16:19   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,662
It did the same on my real A500 after some reboots..
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 22 September 2004, 22:58   #7
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Guessed so.
Crappy code.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What gives you coding inspiration? pmc Coders. General 55 16 November 2009 21:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 07:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11978 seconds with 12 queries