English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > News

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2004, 00:13   #1
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
OpenTTD V0.3.3 now available !

Open Transport Tycoon is an engine to play Transport Tycoon on the Amiga (you still need the Windows Original !)

The new version is available as 68k and WOS Version and can be downloaded here -> http://home.arcor.de/f_menzel/openttd.html

This new version also got network support, so you can play it on your LAN
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 August 2004, 00:55   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 15,662
I didn't try this because I have the *ORIGINAL* version which is DOS not Windows
Akira is offline  
Old 01 August 2004, 01:41   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
Hmmm, *COULD* work anyway, since only gfx and sound is used ! Language files etc. are allready in the archive
RetroMan is offline  
Old 01 August 2004, 03:44   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York City
Posts: 15,662
I tried It says it is the wrong version.
Akira is offline  
Old 01 August 2004, 04:03   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
Oh well
RetroMan is offline  
Old 01 August 2004, 04:08   #6
oldpx
 
Posts: n/a
Awesome! It works perfectly
 
Old 04 September 2004, 11:56   #7
glwxxx
 
Posts: n/a
ehm... just a question. Can I play OpenTTD in a window on my 68k Amiga 32bit desktop? If so, how? Thanks
 
Old 04 September 2004, 14:05   #8
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally Posted by glwxxx
ehm... just a question. Can I play OpenTTD in a window on my 68k Amiga 32bit desktop? If so, how? Thanks
Sure

Just open the openttd.cfg file with any texteditor and change "fullscreen = true" to "fullscreen = false"
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OpenTTD zerostress News 1 14 February 2005 12:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:36.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12829 seconds with 11 queries