English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 22 July 2004, 14:03   #1
Unregistered
 
Posts: n/a
Killer/CNCD and WinUAE

Has anyone here got CNCD's magnificent Killer working under WinUAE? I've tried to run it with various confs but each time I can only hear the music. Any config tips you have? Maybe a 68040 with some huge zorro3 memory? which resolution?

-Kimmo
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 15 October 2008, 09:55   #2
humanoid
 
Posts: n/a
Hi,

If you happen to get it work please tell me too. I think that the main reason is that our demo used a lot of SMC and fpu commands in the prephase. (does a bit of precalc for sqrt in the 3D engine).



your's truly humanoid of embassy ...
 
Old 15 October 2008, 11:11   #3
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,523
Works perfectly fine for me in WinUAE. Used config: 68040/AGA/2MB Chip/64MB Fast.
StingRay is online now  
Old 19 October 2008, 19:09   #4
s4m
A1200 user
s4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: france
Posts: 38
Hi there,

someone can tell me where i can find the aga version of the magnificient "cncd killer?" please because i've just found the cgx archive...

thanks

sam
s4m is offline  
Old 19 October 2008, 19:14   #5
TCD
Global Moderator

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Hi s4m,

you can find it here : http://pouet.net/prod.php?which=1135
TCD is offline  
Old 19 October 2008, 19:17   #6
s4m
A1200 user
s4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: france
Posts: 38
Hi TheCyberDruid

thank you very much

let's download...now!!
s4m is offline  
Old 19 October 2008, 20:04   #7
Frog
Junior Member

Frog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Posts: 1,261
@Humanoid : I hope that now you know how to run your 3D engine under WinUAE it could help you to finish your "upcoming" (?) demo

Quote:
From A.D.A : We haven't utilized most of our "3d engine's" features at all. There are about 4-6 parts that are already finalized and some parts that are halfway and it makes about 12 + variations to have a decent demo.
Frog is offline  
Old 22 October 2008, 11:04   #8
s4m
A1200 user
s4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: france
Posts: 38
i can't launch this demo on my 1200
screen freezing...
Arghhhh !!!

it's strange, maybe a bad unpack !
s4m is offline  
Old 22 October 2008, 13:07   #9
StevenJGore
Amiga Fanatic

StevenJGore's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 39
Posts: 477
Doesn't work on my real A1200 either.
StevenJGore is offline  
Old 22 October 2008, 15:10   #10
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,523
Did you start setpatch before? Demo needs it to detect AGA chipset.
StingRay is online now  
Old 25 October 2008, 21:56   #11
extralife
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: denmark
Posts: 267
it should run after setpatch as stingray points out and probly needs to be run from clean system (no startup....) for freeing up chippy. I don't seem to recall this one needs assigns and can't remember the fast ram requirements either, but i doubt it needs 32mb.
hmm, the .exe script should take care of both assign and setpatch, from what i can see, yea does assign lol.

Last edited by extralife; 25 October 2008 at 22:07.
extralife is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
demo : Closer / CNCD Frog support.WinUAE 10 30 July 2007 11:11
Virus Killer (a500) semt-x request.Apps 2 19 June 2007 03:04
A-10 Tank Killer pcGTW_Webmaster HOL data problems 3 04 October 2004 21:15
Old icon killer................. Bloodwych support.Apps 8 25 October 2003 23:53
Wanted - Virus Killer Djay request.Apps 10 11 September 2002 21:33

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20365 seconds with 11 queries