English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 September 2004, 13:17   #21
D-Dan
AMD powered UAE
D-Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oldham, UK
Age: 53
Posts: 68
I have the CD version, and CU offered the floppy version for 4.00 (seven disks) which I got, but the disks got corrupted.

However, it works well with WinUAE, but I can't remember all the keyboard commands. Has anyone got a scan of the keyboard overlay that came with it to upload anywhere?
D-Dan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 September 2004, 13:18   #22
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira
Emulation means fuck all, a bog standard CD32 can't run that one anywhere near a decent framerate.
And you never will on a bog standard CD32 or 1200 for that matter.
There was a lot of controvasy about this when the game was reviewed ( even though it was never officially released )

"DID" and "Ocean" stated it ran fine with a 020 accelerator or something like that as the recomended minimum spec but it was still jerk-o-vision even with one of those. In fact they had a competition to win one with the game included !!!!
synchro is offline  
Old 11 September 2004, 13:50   #23
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,288
Where is the disagreement then? We're saying the same

I remember the "The One" competition to win an accelerator with a copy of TFX! haha

A pic of TFX's EF2000's cabin, with a Sopwith Camel from "Dawn Patrol" outside being shot down in flames, and a bubble pointing to it saying:
"Ach! If only I had one of those verrdammt accelerator cards.."

And a bubble from the TFX pilot saying "Eat my superior chip technology, fritz!"

Hahaha, classic compo. And the scary thing is that I know this shit off the top of my head!!!
Akira is online now  
Old 11 September 2004, 19:52   #24
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akira
Where is the disagreement then? We're saying the same

I remember the "The One" competition to win an accelerator with a copy of TFX! haha

A pic of TFX's EF2000's cabin, with a Sopwith Camel from "Dawn Patrol" outside being shot down in flames, and a bubble pointing to it saying:
"Ach! If only I had one of those verrdammt accelerator cards.."

And a bubble from the TFX pilot saying "Eat my superior chip technology, fritz!"

Hahaha, classic compo. And the scary thing is that I know this shit off the top of my head!!!
LOL !!!
Hmmmm There was no disagreement i was aware of ???? I just happened to mention i had it running as sweet as a nut emulated

Thats the advert alright !!! I remember the mag shot now you mention the layout of it
synchro is offline  
Old 12 September 2004, 14:09   #25
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 33
Posts: 1,047
I was just wondering because I remember seeing a advert for TFX and it mentioned A1200 - CD32 - PC CDROM.

So the akiko chip wouldn't of had made much difference aye??

wout TFX run smoothly on a PS1 out of interest?
redblade is offline  
Old 12 September 2004, 21:49   #26
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,288
How would I know, it is not available for Playstation!
Akira is online now  
Old 12 September 2004, 22:07   #27
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
hehehe
kriz is offline  
Old 13 September 2004, 01:11   #28
Firthy2002
2nd era...
Firthy2002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Leeds, England
Age: 34
Posts: 262
Send a message via ICQ to Firthy2002 Send a message via AIM to Firthy2002 Send a message via MSN to Firthy2002 Send a message via Yahoo to Firthy2002 Send a message via Skype™ to Firthy2002
IIRC it was bugged to hell and crashed constantly.
Firthy2002 is offline  
Old 13 September 2004, 01:18   #29
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Ok, maybe I can bring some light in the dark here

T.F.X (Version from CU Magazine)

A1200/030/AGA : Slow but playable, well, playable when nothing is in the air like rockets, enemy aircraft etc.
A4000/040/AGA : Slow, a bit faster than 030 Version above but still .... SLOW
A2000/060/Gfx : Crashes instantly
CD32 : Not enough Ram to start that thingy

Well ...... decide yourself ......
RetroMan is offline  
Old 13 September 2004, 02:13   #30
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by RetroMan
Ok, maybe I can bring some light in the dark here

T.F.X (Version from CU Magazine)

A1200/030/AGA : Slow but playable, well, playable when nothing is in the air like rockets, enemy aircraft etc.
A4000/040/AGA : Slow, a bit faster than 030 Version above but still .... SLOW
A2000/060/Gfx : Crashes instantly
CD32 : Not enough Ram to start that thingy

Well ...... decide yourself ......
Tribute 2 Version......Goes like hot snot...no crashes yet.........Except the plane when i got shot
synchro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cf question trydowave support.Hardware 4 18 July 2013 01:14
Sensible question mmmfreegoo support.Games 5 25 November 2006 18:10
question nnever2000 project.SPS (was CAPS) 2 16 July 2003 18:15
A Question... DoaBlade request.Old Rare Games 2 06 January 2002 06:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.33744 seconds with 11 queries