English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 June 2004, 13:33   #1
gal
 
Posts: n/a
WinUAEX - New UAE for XBox!

For those who were worried about UAE- X development -

http://xbins.org/nfo.php?file=xboxnfo960.nfo
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 19 June 2004, 13:38   #2
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,354
nice !!!! Anyone tried it yet ?
kriz is offline  
Old 20 June 2004, 03:53   #3
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by kriz
nice !!!! Anyone tried it yet ?
Yup !!!
Fiddely but shows a lot of promise......They have kept just about every feature of WinUae but it still takes getting used to

Each game can have its own config so i would think most will be able to work one way or another. HDD's can also be added so a virtual workbench could be made stuffed with games i guess.

I have yet to play more with it
synchro is offline  
Old 20 June 2004, 13:22   #4
lostfriend
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the middle of germany
Posts: 76
there are some little bugs, but i plays most of the games very nice,
the per game config is really nice, makes fun to play with it and the games,
much mucnth better than the old one.
Almost any game i tried worked, only Project-X wo run, dunno why.

can someone provide us with a pack of screenshots for all amiga games?
like them you can find http://www.screenshotarchive.com.
lostfriend is offline  
Old 20 June 2004, 22:48   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Thread moved to proper Forum
RetroMan is offline  
Old 20 June 2004, 23:51   #6
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by RetroMan
Thread moved to proper Forum
Nice one RetroMan !!!!
Had they left the extended rom function in i reckon you could boot cd32 games in it........Perhaps i will mail them

Heres some pics






Last edited by synchro; 21 June 2004 at 00:04.
synchro is offline  
Old 21 June 2004, 09:56   #7
lostfriend
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: the middle of germany
Posts: 76
there a new version out.
some of the new features:

- 5 hard drive slots instead of just one
Device name, volume name, read/only, boot priority are configurable now also

- Adjustable CPU/Chipset finegrain tuning from 100% CPU/0% Chip to 0% CPU/100% Chip

- 1MB FastRAM

and a lot of bugs are fixed
lostfriend is offline  
Old 21 June 2004, 11:03   #8
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally Posted by lostfriend
there a new version out.
some of the new features:

- 5 hard drive slots instead of just one
Device name, volume name, read/only, boot priority are configurable now also

- Adjustable CPU/Chipset finegrain tuning from 100% CPU/0% Chip to 0% CPU/100% Chip

- 1MB FastRAM

and a lot of bugs are fixed
Fantastic!!!!
I dont suppose you have a link to the info on it do you ????
synchro is offline  
Old 23 June 2004, 03:19   #9
Fissuras
Old Luny

Fissuras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Brazil
Age: 47
Posts: 563
You mean this? http://xbins.org/nfo.php?file=xboxnfo965.nfo

WinUAEX Amiga Emulator port for XBox v2

what's New:

- Fixed screen tearing

- Should automatically switch to PAL50 mode for PAL users

- New Options

+ Adjustable CPU/Chipset finegrain tuning from 100% CPU/0% Chip to 0% CPU/100% Chip
Makes some games (e.g. Gloom) much more like the real thing

+ 1MB FastRAM

+ Sound quality - Exact/Slower, Good/Faster
Some games like Batman : The Movie have to think reeeeal hard when the sound
quality is exact and it results in very slow game play. Set it to Good/Faster
and things speed up to normal again.

- Fixed mouse bug with Frontier : Elite 2 AGA version

- Fixed bug with filenames inside zips containing '+' characters

- Fixed bug with launching large files from ISO9660 discs

- The image you select from the file-selection screen will now always boot regardless
of how your disk configuration has changed during gameplay.

- 5 hard drive slots instead of just one
Device name, volume name, read/only, boot priority are configurable now also

You'll need to re-configure your HD games in order for them to work.

Stella, Gnuboy, SMSPlus, FCEUltra, HUGO, NeoPop, DGen, Bochs, HUGO-CD,
FMSXBox, Bliss, WinSTon, Gens, Z26X, StepmaniaX, PCSXBox, XBoyAdvance,
DOSXBox, AtariXLBox, MirrorMagicX, KoboX, MaelstromX, MarblesX, Vice64X,
Vice20X, VicePETX, KegsX, XPired, AdamX, WonderSwanX, BeatsOfRageX,
PowermangaX, LynxBox, BlueMSXBox, GladiatorX, AmphetamineX, StarfighterX,
PachiX, BlobWarsX, OdysseyX, ArnoldX, X68000X, WinUAEX
what's next?

Enjoy!
Fissuras is offline  
Old 23 June 2004, 03:41   #10
whiteb
Fanatically Amiga.

whiteb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Age: 48
Posts: 1,539
Quote:
Originally Posted by gal
For those who were worried about UAE- X development -

http://xbins.org/nfo.php?file=xboxnfo960.nfo
Oh my good god !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DROOLS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am keeping an eye on this one. Does it or will it support IPF ?
whiteb is offline  
Old 23 June 2004, 07:14   #11
Fissuras
Old Luny

Fissuras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Brazil
Age: 47
Posts: 563
IPF is not supported yet. Here is Xport explanation:

"CAPS - For all the people who want to see CAPS support in WinUAEX, send an email to the following address:

caps@caps-project.org

and request for them to make a pure non-DLL, non-Windows static LIB available. CAPS is distributed as a DLL which is fine for Windows emulators, but this DLL is rife with Windows-specific calls that have no equivalent on the XBox. I already know that they have a LIB available for download on their website - but the LIB they have available is simply a wrapper around the DLL which makes the same Windows calls"


So Xport needs a dll that does not have any windows specific calls. AFAIK Antiriad has already contacted the CAPS crew in regards to this.
Fissuras is offline  
Old 23 June 2004, 10:06   #12
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
I got a messege back from Xport about the CD32 side of things....
Its being worked on as we speak. That will be cool.....Load up to cd32 mode pop a DVD in the drive and your away
synchro is offline  
Old 26 June 2004, 21:00   #13
Ash
Zone Friend

Ash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Aus
Posts: 175
That is great news, CD32 emulation on the xbox has been sorely lacking
The only trouble I have with it is if you have other directorys where your disks path is it will not see them!
Useful for me to split up different games but a minor gripe all the same
In the slow process of zipping all my .adfs
Ash is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAEX v18 for XBOX released Retroplay Amiga scene 25 09 April 2011 15:03
WinUaex - Xbox khph_re Retrogaming General Discussion 0 02 March 2011 20:10
My Winuaex setup on Xbox 1 kipper2k Retrogaming General Discussion 38 09 May 2010 03:20
How do I use CD32 games with WinUAEx for Xbox? booyah171 support.OtherUAE 20 17 March 2007 00:00
WinUAEX Amiga Emulator XBox v5 Methanoid Amiga scene 14 09 October 2006 20:46

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 12:49.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27500 seconds with 11 queries