English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 June 2004, 08:35   #1
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 531
Windows won't snapshot...

I'm trying to get all my windows looking just right, so when I open the folder, all I can see is the game icon, and none of the readmes. I'm also trying to get the window to be in a good position on the screen instead of all the way to one side or another.
So I open up the folder, get everything positioned right, and select "snapshot all". I've also tried "snapshot window" and anything else that seems to have the word snapshot in it. However, no matter what I do, the window will always stay in its old place with the same size. The only thing that will stay snapshotted is the icons. What's going on here? I could've sworn this worked before!

Using OS3.9 boing bag 2.
th4t1guy is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 June 2004, 09:58   #2
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
Make sure the directory has an icon (name.info) and it is not write protected.

Use IconEdit to create an icon and use icon information to check protection bits.
thomas is online now  
Old 10 June 2004, 00:38   #3
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 531
Every folder has an icon (it's set to show-> only icons) and every folder, as well as the parent folders have read, write, execute, and delete options ticked. An example directory would be Storage:WHDload_Games/A/Agony/

Whenever I perform "snapshot all", I can hear the harddrive tick slightly, however, when I perform "snapshot window", I hear nothing.
th4t1guy is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New e-uae snapshot mtb support.OtherUAE 12 16 November 2008 22:43
New snapshot of Feelin Paul News 8 08 February 2005 23:00
Snapshot function Eny- support.Apps 4 16 July 2004 08:52
How can I snapshot WB on Uae? ElectroBlaster support.WinUAE 23 22 July 2002 15:35
new snapshot available Worfje support.WinFellow 14 28 November 2001 00:49

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11564 seconds with 11 queries