English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 April 2004, 23:50   #1
turk182
Junior Member
turk182's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: london
Age: 44
Posts: 187
XBOX Amiga Emulator DVD free service

Ok , This post may get switched off , which I fully understand & respect ,but here goes anyway.
I recently put together a dvd that boots straight from disc for the XBOX containing a huge selection of games and configurations.
If anyone is prepared to send me a blank DVDR- and some postage stamps to cover the costs I can gladly run off some copies as required (UK only at the moment).So I'm not looking to make any money out of this , its just a service.
BTW the majority of ADFs on the disk are from my own collection and is in no way complete 'tosec' or other such nonsense.Still nearly 3 gigs of files though.
PM me if your interested & I'll tell you where to post your blanks.
P.S This DVD .does need a modified xbox.
turk182 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 12 April 2004, 10:12   #2
LaundroMat
Junior Member
LaundroMat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: In the cellar. With your mum.
Age: 42
Posts: 404
Thanks for the offer, but I think I'll pass for the time being.

I'm having some problems with UAE-X, as almost none of my .adfs are played correctly on my xbox. I have the newest config files, I tried to tweak some settings, but all to no avail.

Anyone care to share some settings?
LaundroMat is offline  
Old 04 December 2008, 19:22   #3
Terryshep
 
Posts: n/a
Hi I would be interested in the disk to play Amiga games on my xbox if you still have it if not does anybody else?
 
Old 04 December 2008, 20:51   #4
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 11,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by LaundroMat View Post
I'm having some problems with UAE-X, as almost none of my .adfs are played correctly on my xbox.
Use WinUAEX v16 instead.
alexh is offline  
Old 04 December 2008, 21:26   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Why not latest v17.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 December 2008, 23:48   #6
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,478
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexh View Post
Use WinUAEX v16 instead.


posted: 12 April 2004, 08:12


i think you're pushing it a bit if your hoping for a reply there alexh!
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 15:21   #7
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 848
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Quote:
Originally Posted by turk182 View Post
P.S This DVD .does need a modified xbox.
How do you make a bootble DVD that works without modded console?
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 17:04   #8
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
That's not possible, it needs to be modded one way or another.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 18:13   #9
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 848
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
That's not possible, it needs to be modded one way or another.
In facts, I know only Dreamcast can boot burned CDs without soft/hard mod ( )
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 18:15   #10
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Yeah that's cool, SEGA didn't expect GD-Roms to be dumped and ripped I guess.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 18:28   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Quote:
Originally Posted by MazinKaesar View Post
In facts, I know only Dreamcast can boot burned CDs without soft/hard mod ( )
The PC-Engine Duo, Mega CD, FM-Towns, 3DO (except the Goldstar) consoles running burned CDs without a mod too.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 18:39   #12
Hungry Horace
Wipe-Out Enthusiast

Hungry Horace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: .
Age: 36
Posts: 2,478
what about the CD32 guys?

i dont think the 'cd32.tm' file (is that right?) really counts as a 'mod'!
Hungry Horace is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 18:40   #13
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Sure CD32 too.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 19:23   #14
MazinKaesar
Super Robot Pilot
MazinKaesar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Modena (Italy)
Age: 42
Posts: 848
Send a message via MSN to MazinKaesar Send a message via Yahoo to MazinKaesar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
The PC-Engine Duo, Mega CD, FM-Towns, 3DO (except the Goldstar) consoles running burned CDs without a mod too.
WOW
MazinKaesar is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 19:52   #15
cosmicfrog
The 1 who ribbits
cosmicfrog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: leek, Staffs, UK
Age: 50
Posts: 3,555
Send a message via MSN to cosmicfrog
did`t realise about Mega CD is that the sega upgrade for that console thewy made but for the life of me can`t remeber what it was called in uk been calling it genisis for 2 long

plz can I have my sanaty pills now

was main reason I got a DC
cosmicfrog is offline  
Old 05 December 2008, 19:58   #16
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 9,663
There were a few Sega addons / devices

... 32X
... Sega Multi-Mega
... Mega-CD
DamienD is offline  
Old 06 December 2008, 05:36   #17
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,064
Don't forget the NeoGeo CD. Boots CD-Rs just fine.

IIRC, the Dreamcast isn't totally "unmodified". You can't just boot a copied game, you need either a mod, a boot disc, or a modified game. (Don't remember the specifics, but I still have my cheap mod around here somewhere... I ordered it when it first came out, but by the time I could get around to installing it the boot discs were out, and soon after that pre-patched images too...)
adolescent is offline  
Old 06 December 2008, 13:32   #18
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
The Dreamcast is unmodified, but of course you need prepatched GD to CD images, the most are selfbooting now.

Newer games like "Last Hope" are on CDs, and a backup works fine without any patches, just like burned homebrew stuff.

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 06 December 2008 at 13:40.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amiga emulator - XBox 360 outofwork New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 04 November 2012 22:17
Amiga emulator on the Xbox 360 kipper2k Amiga scene 44 17 December 2010 13:30
WinUAEX Amiga Emulator XBox v5 Methanoid Amiga scene 14 09 October 2006 20:46
Xbox amiga emulator Zeewolf Amiga scene 6 03 May 2005 11:40
XBox Amiga DVD on ebay Galaxy MarketPlace 11 10 March 2005 10:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:23.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.49526 seconds with 11 queries