English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 April 2004, 17:59   #1
Picard
 
Posts: n/a
WHDload and games

I'm new to this whdload program on my a1200.I have installed it but i have problems installing games that use it, eg. Super Stardust.I keep getting this message "You must install WHDload first! it must be accessible via the path.You can find it in WHDLoad package."
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 April 2004, 18:21   #2
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
How did you install WHDLoad? All you have to do is copy the file "WHDLoad" into your C folder, and it sounds like you haven't....
Enverex is offline  
Old 04 April 2004, 18:28   #3
Picard
 
Posts: n/a
WHDload is in the C folder.I just installed it by pressing install icon that come with whdload package.
 
Old 04 April 2004, 18:35   #4
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Ok, can you hold down the right mouse button and go to the "Execute Command" option on the top menu in Workbench. Then when it appears, just type:
WHDLoad
and see if anything happens.
Enverex is offline  
Old 04 April 2004, 18:44   #5
Picard
 
Posts: n/a
OK.I get

WHDLoad: file is not executable
WHDLoad failed returncode 10
 
Old 04 April 2004, 19:23   #6
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,310
Then you haven't installed it properly. Whatever was installed is not WHDLoad. You need to download the WHDLoad software off the WHDLoad site, extract it and just copy the file WHDLoad to C:
Enverex is offline  
Old 04 April 2004, 20:50   #7
Picard
 
Posts: n/a
Smile

I solve the problem,i had to make those files to "executable" by clicking the file and "information".I copied whdload as .ZIP from PC to amiga so i guess that had something to do with it.
 
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I make HD games not WHDLoad Games spannernick support.Games 3 01 May 2012 21:03
whdload instructions? [where to put WHDLoad games for GameBase Amiga v1.4] luke_70it project.MAGE 8 28 October 2009 06:36
Some WHDLoad games haynor666 request.Old Rare Games 4 08 July 2003 22:28
Some WHDLoad games haynor666 request.Old Rare Games 3 07 February 2003 02:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:09.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11221 seconds with 11 queries