English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 March 2004, 07:55   #1
Adeptus
epun umop ap!sdn
Adeptus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 285
Scandoubler

Saw these products while looking at arcade parts (dreaming of building my own MAME cabinet, or at least arcade joysticks...)

CGA (15K) TO VGA (31K) CONVERTER

CGA TO VGA CONVERTER (800 X 600)

Should work with Amiga, with the right cables?
Adeptus is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 March 2004, 08:10   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 18,274
Why use this alien device when you can buy an Amiga scandoubler? I think it's just asking for trouble, and for about the same or more money than an Amiga scando/flifi.
Akira is offline  
Old 11 March 2004, 10:56   #3
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,318
These look more expensive than SD/FFs too so that renders them completely moot.
Enverex is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internal Scandoubler for External Scandoubler sbeehre Swapshop 1 22 January 2008 11:29
Is the Comp Serv Scandoubler (also Arxon) a full 24bit AGA scandoubler? keropi support.Hardware 11 03 August 2006 14:06
Scandoubler ? blade002 support.Hardware 15 15 May 2006 15:17
Using your PC as a scandoubler? Mr B New to Emulation or Amiga scene 4 05 January 2006 10:03
scandoubler Riva MarketPlace 0 22 July 2004 18:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11872 seconds with 11 queries