English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 March 2004, 11:30   #61
Enverex
Fantasy Man!

Enverex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 1,318
Quote:
Originally posted by Paul
How about using whdload?
Because that would require an entire Workbench install on the CD, and it would also require a script that boots that install, and loads that particular game.
Enverex is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 March 2004, 11:44   #62
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally posted by Enverex
Because that would require an entire Workbench install on the CD, and it would also require a script that boots that install, and loads that particular game.
Its actually easier to find a third party HDD installer ...once i get it to run on a hdd its pretty easy to edit the startup sequence so winuae boots that just like the floppys like amiga doom on the cd
synchro is offline  
Old 11 March 2004, 11:45   #63
zerohero
Registered User
zerohero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: schtaan/sweden
Posts: 57
Quote:
ow about using whdload?
Yep, i have thought about that and it is the most stable hdloader plus the plethora of installs available.

I think that a template hdf file with a minimum wb install could be used to simplify the usage of whdloaded games.
zerohero is offline  
Old 11 March 2004, 11:56   #64
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally posted by zerohero
Yep, i have thought about that and it is the most stable hdloader plus the plethora of installs available.

I think that a template hdf file with a minimum wb install could be used to simplify the usage of whdloaded games.
Ok ...been out of it to long...now i know what whdload does....It is the third party installers im on about
synchro is offline  
Old 11 March 2004, 12:27   #65
Paul
RIP Friends
Paul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: UK
Posts: 2,157
Have a look at:
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...es+Compilation

http://host77.ipowerweb.com/~total-a...p?threadid=157
Paul is offline  
Old 11 March 2004, 18:01   #66
zerohero
Registered User
zerohero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: schtaan/sweden
Posts: 57
Looks great I will dl it and try it out...
zerohero is offline  
Old 13 March 2004, 19:56   #67
zerohero
Registered User
zerohero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: schtaan/sweden
Posts: 57
I made an update to the amiga tribute cd mostly for my own sake since i found this cd a real gem =), anyway i uploaded it to codys ftp if you want to try it out.

AmigaTribute CD 1.1
===========================================
Used new Winuae 0.8.25 for all games HD etc.
Renamed all adfs to Tosec
Packed all adf -> adz to save space
Packed all winuae exes with aspack to save space
Added New holo-drive with latest AIAB and scalos
Replaced all adfs marked [a] and [b] with proper tosec 0.27 adfs
Added 14 whdload games to new holo-drive
Tweaked whdload configs to use Jit and AGA where suitable

Note, I have not changed the launch gui and tried to preserve the original content.
zerohero is offline  
Old 14 March 2004, 01:09   #68
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Quote:
Originally posted by zerohero
[B]I made an update to the amiga tribute cd mostly for my own sake since i found this cd a real gem =), anyway i uploaded it to codys ftp if you want to try it out.

AmigaTribute CD 1.1
===========================================
Used new Winuae 0.8.25 for all games HD etc.
Renamed all adfs to Tosec
Packed all adf -> adz to save space
Packed all winuae exes with aspack to save space
Added New holo-drive with latest AIAB and scalos
Replaced all adfs marked [a] and with proper tosec 0.27 adfs
Added 14 whdload games to new holo-drive
Tweaked whdload configs to use Jit and AGA where suitable

Note, I have not changed the launch gui and tried to preserve the original content.
Excellent !!! I must get it !!!! where is codys FTP
synchro is offline  
Old 14 March 2004, 07:31   #69
Qun Mang
Klingon for Christ
Qun Mang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Qo'noS
Posts: 102
I believe you have to PM him for the details. Just find a CodyJarrett post and click PM. Since no one is posting the Tribute CD to usenet, I might just contact him to get it and post it myself.
Qun Mang is offline  
Old 30 March 2006, 22:20   #70
ATWindsor
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Norway
Age: 37
Posts: 40
I guess I'm becomming the annoying new member that bumps a lot of old threads. But did a a tribute-DVD ever get made? And where can i get this tribute-CD? It's always nice to have the configs done for you I guess one could fit most amiga games made on 2-3 DVDs.
ATWindsor is offline  
Old 02 April 2006, 04:23   #71
synchro
Sending You Back In Time
synchro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: UK
Age: 55
Posts: 976
Guess you havent been reading the new posts lately


http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=22456
synchro is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
amiga & demoscene tribute fby Nostalgia & memories 4 02 February 2013 17:21
Amiga Tribute Trailer lordofchaos Nostalgia & memories 0 17 October 2011 15:30
A4000, A2000 and soo much more *pics added.. bad pics but atleast theirs pics* Madrid MarketPlace 0 29 August 2011 16:12
Great Amiga tribute site DDNI Amiga scene 7 12 April 2007 11:36
Amiga Tribute II Finally.....Readon !! synchro Amiga scene 54 17 July 2006 05:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:28.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.24737 seconds with 11 queries