English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 January 2004, 21:34   #1
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
[Searching for] Times of Lore HIGH RES Map Scan

Anyone out there got the Map for TIMES OF LORE and can make a real good High res scan of it ???

Any help appreciated !!!
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 January 2004, 22:01   #2
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
me

I have the map and original Times of Lore! it`s in the garage.. is it A4? if so I can get a nice quality scan done of it for you!
stainy is offline  
Old 25 January 2004, 22:04   #3
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Uhhhm, think it is A3, so you may have to divide it into two x A4 scans ....

Would be really cool .... I only have the disks here
RetroMan is offline  
Old 26 January 2004, 02:06   #4
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Hey

You want the game ? or just the poster?
stainy is offline  
Old 26 January 2004, 02:40   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Re: Hey

Quote:
Originally posted by stainy
You want the game ? or just the poster?
Just the map please
RetroMan is offline  
Old 31 January 2004, 17:51   #6
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Question

Which version are you playing Retroman? Surely it's got to be the C64 version? Martin Galway's intro tunes were a classic!
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 05 February 2004, 02:06   #7
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by 7-Zark-7
Which version are you playing Retroman? Surely it's got to be the C64 version? Martin Galway's intro tunes were a classic!
Yup C64 Version

@stainy

Any news on the map
RetroMan is offline  
Old 05 February 2004, 10:23   #8
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,386
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Yes!!!

I found it!! the box... ok all I have to do it whizz down my Mums and get it scanned... 600dpi ok ?
stainy is offline  
Old 05 February 2004, 20:48   #9
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Re: Yes!!!

Quote:
Originally posted by stainy
I found it!! the box... ok all I have to do it whizz down my Mums and get it scanned... 600dpi ok ?
Sure
RetroMan is offline  
Old 06 February 2004, 06:14   #10
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by RetroMan
Yup C64 Version

Great to hear!!



I always met a terrible death in the dungeons with that blasted lyche creature, even worse when all the versions I'd swapped it for at the store were bugged & you couldn't save your game!
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 12 February 2004, 21:07   #11
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by 7-Zark-7
Great to hear!!



I always met a terrible death in the dungeons with that blasted lyche creature, even worse when all the versions I'd swapped it for at the store were bugged & you couldn't save your game!
Thatīs really a problem which I also had, but with the right timing you can swap the disk and save on another

@stainy

Any news
RetroMan is offline  
Old 15 February 2004, 14:51   #12
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Question

I don't suppose you also were stuck with only the barbarian sprite no matter which character you chose at the start too? If so, then we must've had the same buggy release shipped down here then too. It was quite a sight on CCS64 to finally see the proper sprites & a working save position in emulation with a fixed version!
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 29 February 2004, 15:05   #13
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Well, I have the original Disk here but itīs corrupted, so I downloaded one disk from the net and it seems to work fine

Btw. Iīm still searching for the map ..... stainy ???? anyone else ???
RetroMan is offline  
Old 01 March 2004, 14:51   #14
7-Zark-7
Zone Friend
7-Zark-7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brisbane/Australia
Posts: 1,240
Unhappy

Sorry I can't help Retroman, map I "should" have the map somewhere with my original box, but alas no scanner! Really gotta get myself one one of these days, but just can't really afford it at the moment, sorry! *sighs*
7-Zark-7 is offline  
Old 26 July 2005, 15:30   #15
Boulder
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Hollola, Finland
Age: 40
Posts: 94
Does anybody have the map? I just tried playing it, it's been a very long time since I played it on the C64 and it's very hard to get by without the map due to the small action area.
Boulder is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Microcosm high res wallpaper Bigby request.Other 6 12 June 2012 02:19
Times of Lore char selection Groundhog project.WHDLoad 20 27 December 2010 11:30
Times of Lore (WHDLoad version) not saving games Minuous project.WHDLoad 3 18 October 2010 01:16
Last Ninja 2: Avenger's 3D Map - high quality scan anyone ?! macce2 request.Other 6 14 April 2010 12:26

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 22:56.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.28465 seconds with 11 queries