English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07 November 2003, 02:28   #1
devilstar
Junior Member
devilstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gothenburg/Sweden
Age: 42
Posts: 40
Toni Wilens WinUAE 0.8.23 WIP (06.11.2003)

WinUAE 0.8.23 WIP (06.11.2003)
==============================

Estimated release date: end of november/beginning of december

Bugs fixed:

- mousebutton getting stuck randomly when WinUAE lost focus
- floppy drives' state was not restored fully
- fixed crash when switching from 68000 to JIT-mode
- bsdsocket browser freezes/slowdowns
- SPTI CDROM media change detection
- parallel port joystick adapter works properly again
- saving state in ce-mode with blitter active created broken state files
- serial port/MIDI randomly lost received characters

New features:

- maprom emulation (BlizKick support)
- first CDROM is always uaescsi.device unit zero, second is zero etc.. and then
other non-CDROM SCSI devices.
- improved priority settings
- improved filter options
- compatibility improvements
- bsdsocket emulation improved (Jabberwocky)
- faster Picasso96 solid window moves
- improved AHI emulation
- IRQ level 7 shortcut in input-tab
- percentage of CPU in use -meter added next to FPS-counter
- immediate state save (no need to exit the GUI anymore)
- dropped release numbers
devilstar is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 07 November 2003, 03:14   #2
fisken uno
Commodore's biatch
fisken uno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Sweden
Age: 37
Posts: 670
Perhaps you should have checked previous threads first? There is already a thread about this.

BTW WinUAE PROBLEM!? What's yr problem then?
fisken uno is offline  
Old 07 November 2003, 10:09   #3
WintermuteX
Junior Member
WintermuteX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Germany
Posts: 44
I allready LOVE the NMI Support
Maybe Toni has enough time/interest in adding the HQ2x/HQ4x Scalers in one of the next releases after this one
This would be great for older titles with very low resolution played by people with huge monitors

btw: my old AR3 worked on my old A500/A500+ (Kick 37.300) ... but i don't remember what the trick was .. i only remember there was some minor trick to get the system booting. But it was some weird behaviour and a rude "hack", thats for sure. If i could only remember the trick for the one or two of you having an old AR3 & A500(+) and a newer kickrom. my original powersupply is blown up and i had given away my modified AT powersupply to a friend who lives far away ... if i have to much spare time maybe i modify a new one and have a look at it again.
WintermuteX is offline  
Old 07 November 2003, 16:07   #4
spajdr
Old fart
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ostrava/Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 310
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
why my thread was closed ? if i post this news earlier ?
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11833
spajdr is offline  
Old 07 November 2003, 16:33   #5
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by spajdr
why my thread was closed ? if i post this news earlier ?
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=11833
I know your thread was first, but here were allready replies inside this thread, so I decided to keep THIS one open .... no offense .... just coincedence
RetroMan is offline  
Old 07 November 2003, 16:40   #6
spajdr
Old fart
spajdr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Ostrava/Czech Republic
Age: 39
Posts: 310
Send a message via ICQ to spajdr
Quote:
Originally posted by RetroMan
I know your thread was first, but here were allready replies inside this thread, so I decided to keep THIS one open .... no offense .... just coincedence
No problemo it just this section is about problems with WinUAE not amiga news
spajdr is offline  
Old 07 November 2003, 17:20   #7
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Quote:
Originally posted by spajdr
No problemo it just this section is about problems with WinUAE not amiga news
whoooops Moved it now, completely forgotten to check
RetroMan is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 0.9.91 WIP (09.08.2004) Paul News 0 10 August 2004 18:15
WinUAE WIP (25.04.2004) Fackamato Amiga scene 5 28 April 2004 20:32
WinUAE 0.8.23 WIP (06.11.2003) spajdr Amiga scene 1 07 November 2003 16:06
WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 9 WIP (17.08.2003) spajdr Amiga scene 4 18 August 2003 13:45
WinUAE 0.8.22 Release 7 WIP (11.05.2003) spajdr support.WinUAE 5 13 May 2003 11:40

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14856 seconds with 11 queries