English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 25 October 2003, 21:35   #1
Locash
Registered User
Locash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sunny Wales
Posts: 80
Quitkey in WHDLoad

I am having a problem with WHDload under Winuae. as most of the games use F10 as the quit key i have been trying to set the few that arnt to also use F10. I set the tooltype but it wont take quitkey=f10 all other keys work though is there a specical way to set f10?

Thanks in advance

Last edited by RetroMan; 25 October 2003 at 22:45.
Locash is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 25 October 2003, 22:46   #2
RetroMan
Registered User
RetroMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 44
Posts: 3,704
Did some title editing Looks good now
RetroMan is offline  
Old 25 October 2003, 22:58   #3
Locash
Registered User
Locash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sunny Wales
Posts: 80
Thanks those typos allways creep in.
Locash is offline  
Old 26 October 2003, 09:27   #4
CodyJarrett
Global Moderator

CodyJarrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: UK
Age: 40
Posts: 5,740
You need to specify a rawkey code, rather than just 'F10'. For example, to set F10 use:

QUITKEY = $59

The rawkey codes are here:

http://www.whdload.de/docs/en/rawkey.html

And details of the QuitKey option are here:

http://www.whdload.de/docs/en/opt.html#QuitKey

What you could do is to put a file called 'WHDLoad.prefs' in the 'S' directory of Workbench and put the QUITKEY command there. This means that your specified QUITKEY will be used for all games, unless a tooltype option in the game icon overrides it.
CodyJarrett is offline  
Old 26 October 2003, 18:11   #5
Locash
Registered User
Locash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sunny Wales
Posts: 80
Many thanks thats sorted it out.
Locash is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
global quitkey Thalion project.WHDLoad 23 28 December 2014 02:05
Quitkey setup for dummies? TroelsDK project.WHDLoad 5 03 July 2013 13:38
Changing the Quitkey option Jherek Carnelia project.WHDLoad 2 29 June 2008 23:42
Is there a way to run a game with quitkey disabled? MethodGit project.WHDLoad 8 29 March 2008 19:36
Quitkey in WHDload killergorilla support.Games 2 05 April 2004 19:16

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 15:39.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.12362 seconds with 11 queries