English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 August 2003, 04:52   #1
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 531
WBStartup in OS3.9...

Running on WinUAE 0.8.22 R7
Amiga OS 3.9

Whenever I have a commodity like ClickToFront or Blanker in the WBstartup folder, while Workbench is loading, I get the message "Program 'ClickToFront' has not yet returned. Do You want to wait some more?"

If I click OK, it waits and pops up the same message again. If I select cancel, Workbench loads as normal, and the program seems to be loaded fine.

Is there anything I can do to get rid of this annoying message?
th4t1guy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 26 August 2003, 05:07   #2
adolescent
Powered by Motorola

 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,064
Add the DONOTWAIT tooltype and you shouldn't get the error.
adolescent is offline  
Old 26 August 2003, 07:13   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Gotta say that it works the same for previous OS versions (at least starting at 2.0)
Akira is offline  
Old 26 August 2003, 14:05   #4
Severin
Registered User
Severin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gloucester / UK
Posts: 700
Send a message via ICQ to Severin
well, you could try 'donotwait' but if the program is in wbstartup there should just be a button you can click in the icon info window... can't remember exactly what it called now though
Severin is offline  
Old 26 August 2003, 18:26   #5
thomas
Registered User
thomas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 5,526
This button does nothing other than add or remove the DONOTWAIT tooltype.
thomas is offline  
Old 26 August 2003, 23:17   #6
Severin
Registered User
Severin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Gloucester / UK
Posts: 700
Send a message via ICQ to Severin
Erm, thats the point, if you manually add 'DONOTWAIT' to an icon in the wbstartup drawer then look at the icon again 'DONOTWAIT' won't be there, so always check/use the button with 3.9....
Severin is offline  
Old 26 August 2003, 23:40   #7
th4t1guy
Registered User
th4t1guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Kansas City, MO, USA
Posts: 531
Works like a charm

thanks
th4t1guy is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ECS. Make OS3.1 look like OS3.9 without loosing speed. lukassid support.Apps 21 19 February 2013 00:13
Os3.5 JohnnyD request.Apps 13 02 June 2010 19:39
Problem in wbstartup creates software failure demax support.Other 5 15 March 2008 12:53
Os3.9 Jimbo New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 26 August 2006 23:38
Os3.9 alewis support.Apps 15 11 August 2006 03:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:17.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.17187 seconds with 11 queries