English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 01 August 2003, 15:51   #1
Seti
 
Posts: n/a
Smile UAE compiled on Blackrhino Linux (PS2) :)

Hello

How many PS2 lovers on here...

Get yourself a copy of BlackRhino Linux for the PS2 (Playstation 2)

I've got a working version of UAE...
only drawback is memory, only 16Megs...

I've tested 56 games on it... some work and some sadly dont.

plus being able to use the PS2 controller and memcards as storge


i`ll update this soon, i`d welcome any feedback.


Last edited by Seti; 02 August 2003 at 09:45.
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 01 August 2003, 21:28   #2
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
Re: UAE compiled on Blackrhino Linux (PS2) :)

Quote:
Originally posted by Seti
Hello

How many PS2 lovers on here...

Get yourself a copy of BlackRhino Linux for the PS2 (Playstation 2)

I've got a working version of UAE...
only drawback is memory, only 16Megs...

I've tested 56 games on it... some work and some sadly dont.

plus being able to use the PS2 controller and memcards as storge


i`ll update this soon, i`d welcome any feedback...

Seti

Good job Seti, I think I mentioned a long time ago it would be possible to get UAE working on PS2 Linux and several people did not believe me.
Pyromania is offline  
Old 01 August 2003, 22:27   #3
Seti
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Re: UAE compiled on Blackrhino Linux (PS2) :)

Quote:
Originally posted by Pyromania
Good job Seti, I think I mentioned a long time ago it would be possible to get UAE working on PS2 Linux and several people did not believe me.

Seti-

Thank you,

I`m not the only one, UAE had been ported to the
Dreamcast, Xbox... Before I started thinking about the PS2..

Making it work on the PS2, this was'nt easy..
I had help... Special drivers had to be created...

PS2 Keyboard/Mouse/Joypad -- Works

Memcards. -- Games can boot (7.8 Megs of storge)

USB Slots, -- Limited, Plans for USB floppy, Printer Etc

Ethernet adapter -- Works well (np)

PS2 Harddrive -- FileSystem problems... ?being worked on?


(PS2 controller) Right stick moves the mouse pointer
etc, can be used in games to like a normal ami joystick.

Games can be saved to memcard and booted from

I've burnt I copy onto Cdrom and called it PS2UAE.
This will run on any ps2, along as its mod chiped to skip the
boot ID...
 
Old 02 August 2003, 04:11   #4
Pyromania
Moderator

Pyromania's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 1,785
I would like a copy for my sons PS2, how can I get one? What is the best way to mode the PS2 we have?
Pyromania is offline  
Old 02 August 2003, 17:03   #5
moffball71
 
Posts: n/a
Hey Seti;
Im a PS2 fan and that is great news to hear my friend. How do I get all this to run on my PS2? Do I have to chip my console in order to get all this to run? Please let me know what I need to do.

Thanks Heaps
 
Old 05 August 2003, 18:35   #6
Seti
 
Posts: n/a
I`ll post how to compile your own.

very soon.... (Native linux users will have no problem)

PS2 linux is like any other, + extra bin files that allow
device reading/writing by UAE, plus USB drivers...

I've looked at the copyright licence. (Amiga. Inc)

So would not beable to supply any working discs with the
Kick Rom image. (There is some rom rippers on the Aminet,
aslong as you own a real Amiga)

I'll upload the 2 disk ISO`s onto a site soon..
I`ll be looking around for webspace...
 
Old 12 August 2003, 14:11   #7
Methanoid
Retired Quartex Sysop
Methanoid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Roman Verulamium
Age: 51
Posts: 1,607
Or put them onto a P2P network like eMule or Kazaa (eMule is better!)
Methanoid is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
G-FS-UAE (GUI/Frontend for Linux FS-UAE) Speedvicio support.FS-UAE 12 05 November 2012 20:14
E-UAE on Linux :) digit01 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 23 05 May 2009 14:39
Can I use linux command under UAE? BiL0 New to Emulation or Amiga scene 7 26 May 2006 18:16
UAE unleashed on the PS2! MethodGit News 15 08 March 2005 21:44
Problems with UAE under Linux... Lettmennli support.WinUAE 15 13 February 2002 22:09

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23237 seconds with 11 queries