English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 20 July 2003, 17:24   #1
moffball71
 
Posts: n/a
Question Controller Issue with Flashback

Hi there WINUAE People;
I have a small issue with my favorite game "Flashback".
I am using a "Thrustmaster Dual Analogue 2" which thankfully now works with the new WinUAE revision 8.
The problem I am having is that when I go into options in the Flashback menu and select "2 button joystick", my directional control doesnt work, whereas it does work with the other 2 controller options in that menu.
Could anyone offer any advise. Pretty Please!!!

Thanx Heaps
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 20 July 2003, 19:14   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 42
Posts: 19,682
I tested it on my real A500.. Same problem, joystick directions don't work if 2 button-mode is selected.

After some debugging: game does not set joystick port's second and third button pins to correct i/o-mode -> game thinks second button is always pressed.

Crack problem or game bug?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 20 July 2003, 21:07   #3
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Should be tested with an ORIGINAL!

And I still have my (German) original! Unfortunately...my code-list [1] isn't to be found anywhere

(I took the pain and "ripped" the codes from the manual and put them on a separate sheet of paper because of the odd way the codes are printed on the manual [in fact, they're just mixed with the text])
andreas is offline  
Old 20 July 2003, 23:01   #4
Konrad
Registered User
Konrad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Germany
Age: 36
Posts: 563
Quote:
Originally posted by Toni Wilen
I tested it on my real A500.. Same problem, joystick directions don't work if 2 button-mode is selected.
Works for me, both in WinUAE and on my A4000. I used to play the french version, don't know who cracked it. I could check my disks if you want.
Konrad is offline  
Old 20 July 2003, 23:55   #5
Shatterhand
Warhasneverbeensomuchfun

Shatterhand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
Age: 34
Posts: 2,602
Well, I could play with 2 buttons on my copy of Flashback without any problem, both the French (That crashed in level 4) or the english version.

So it's probably a problem in the crack.

I personally always played Flashback with the keyboard.
Shatterhand is offline  
Old 21 July 2003, 00:01   #6
andreas
Zone Friend
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Germany
Age: 43
Posts: 5,858
Send a message via ICQ to andreas Send a message via AIM to andreas
Roll eyes (sarcastic)

There are SO MANY images in TOSEC, might make sense if you specify the version you used a little more precisely.

I remember a related problem with Operation Stealth (no animated action bar when losing energy in water-scooter part) which worked with a certain French crack version, but failed with a special German crack version.
andreas is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
amiga computing vol 2 issue 1 (issue 13 anyone) Mort request.Other 0 30 November 2010 11:27
Wanted cd32 style controller or cd32 controller Smiley MarketPlace 3 11 June 2006 11:28
Flashback Remake Shoonay Nostalgia & memories 9 25 July 2005 12:25
Flashback Lv2 Freakyweakywoo support.Games 24 09 September 2004 09:05
To Toni re: Flashback controller issue moffball71 support.WinUAE 7 21 July 2003 21:34

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 02:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.19330 seconds with 11 queries