English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 August 2001, 22:48   #1
Bombjacker
Two-bit whore
Bombjacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brighton, England
Age: 44
Posts: 148
Eek Remapping game keyboard layout

Does anyone know how to change the selected buttons for the keyboard layout for winfellow? I would like to change them so they are compatible with the Hotrod SE joystick as I hate PC joypads and joysticks! Keyboard setup 2 works but not setup 1. So all though I can play one player games okay its still needed for likes of IK+ (the best beat-em-up ever - PS2 owners: you can keep your Tekken Tag!) The Competition Pro was a classy joystick, none of this analogue shanigans!

Last edited by Bombjacker; 11 August 2001 at 22:58.
Bombjacker is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 17 August 2001, 20:35   #2
Bombjacker
Two-bit whore
Bombjacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brighton, England
Age: 44
Posts: 148
Should I pester the developers of Winua and Winfellows then peeps? Coz no-one has replied so I guess it can't be done unless you are a programming wiz which I certainly ain't!
Bombjacker is offline  
Old 17 August 2001, 22:55   #3
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Check out this thread for more info. I think you can change the keys in Winfellow, but not oin WinUAE
Akira is offline  
Old 17 August 2001, 23:32   #4
Bombjacker
Two-bit whore
Bombjacker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Brighton, England
Age: 44
Posts: 148
Nice one again. Just wish winfellow was compatible with more games as it is a lot more stable, so it seems to me, than winuae!
Bombjacker is offline  
Old 18 August 2001, 21:25   #5
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Well, I always liked Fellow a lot more than WinUAE when it comes to games. I only use WinUAE with Picasso emulation turned on, for using Amiga apps.
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to change keyboard layout paulo_becas project.ClassicWB 2 26 February 2010 19:42
Possible to change the keyboard into different layout? Zyprexa support.Hardware 2 05 September 2007 02:05
WinUAE keyboard remapping help superclive support.WinUAE 2 16 June 2007 11:26
Keyboard layout B as default Kodoichi request.UAE Wishlist 7 10 September 2006 16:09
Keyboard LAyout Unregistered support.Games 6 19 July 2001 23:12

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.11167 seconds with 11 queries