English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 July 2003, 22:21   #1
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
Accelerator Time?

I have been putting off buying an accelerator for ages, mainly coz I aint got the money!

Guy I know has offered me a Turbo 1230 030 50mhz with 64 meg of ram for 30 pounds and he will also give me a set of 3.1 roms and 3.1 disks!

Reckon I should buy it??
Mick_AKA is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 July 2003, 22:30   #2
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Yes
killergorilla is offline  
Old 16 July 2003, 23:25   #3
rattus
Registered User
rattus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 328
Eek

hell yeah!
rattus is offline  
Old 17 July 2003, 01:13   #4
Daz
Junior Member
Daz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Blackburn
Age: 35
Posts: 174
bit of a bargain there matey - get snapping!
Daz is offline  
Old 17 July 2003, 01:57   #5
Mick_AKA
crusader of light

Mick_AKA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Stone, Staffordshire.
Posts: 1,136
lol well thas a resounding YES lol!
Mick_AKA is offline  
Old 31 July 2003, 05:22   #6
Unknown_K
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Ohio/USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,379
Send a message via ICQ to Unknown_K
You guys in the UK find great deals.

Any idea what a blizzard IV scsi II addon goes for over there? Mine just dont work and I want to have an scsi cdrom in my 1200. I figure a small part like that cant cost too much to ship to the US.
Unknown_K is offline  
Old 12 August 2003, 18:13   #7
IanS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Nottingham England
Posts: 209
I may be selling my old Blizzard IV 030/50 soon. I've managed to get an 040/33 powered 1200 for a great price, as my old machine has a faulty modulator (and my Philips monitor died!). I don't suppose I'll need both machines, at least not with accelerators.
IanS is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guess it's time to go back in time :) mhh Member Introductions 6 11 April 2011 00:40
Is this an accelerator? ruffian Hardware pics 12 16 November 2009 16:29
App to update Amiga System time from web time?? DDNI request.Apps 2 31 December 2007 08:21
About this accelerator _ThEcRoW support.Hardware 50 17 July 2007 05:22
Icon colors are shifting from time to time digital support.WinUAE 15 11 March 2003 23:48

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13351 seconds with 11 queries