English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 July 2003, 01:17   #1
devilstar
Junior Member
devilstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gothenburg/Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 40
PowerPC??

Just a fast question for you Toni.

Will there ever be PPC emulation in WinUAE?
Thanks for an excellent emulator
devilstar is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 05 July 2003, 01:40   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
I'll answer that for Toni. NO

He is not interested in it, and he doesn't know about PPC coding. He said it in another thread.

besides, PPC emulation is NOT easy. Read the aforementioned thread for more info
Akira is offline  
Old 05 July 2003, 02:06   #3
devilstar
Junior Member
devilstar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Gothenburg/Sweden
Age: 41
Posts: 40
Thanks for the answer Akira!
devilstar is offline  
Old 05 July 2003, 03:12   #4
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,946
No problemo
Akira is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PowerPC supported software under OS 3.9 diablothe2nd support.Other 2 10 May 2012 09:07
PowerPC in Amiga 500? wXR Hardware mods 8 16 March 2011 00:07
PowerPC Cards That Weren't wXR Hardware mods 1 15 March 2011 00:39
new powerpc card ?? Amigo4k Amiga scene 13 16 June 2009 00:51
AMD emulates PowerPC Amigaboy Amiga scene 6 21 October 2001 16:32

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:51.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.13382 seconds with 11 queries