English Amiga Board Amiga Lore


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Apps

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 09 August 2001, 12:43   #1
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
CD32 Emulation on Real Amiga and WinUAE

Hi,

Can I use CD32 iso images without CD-ROM drive on Amiga?
I have some CD32 Game iso files. Can I play these.

Thanks
Magix is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 09 August 2001, 17:36   #2
Akira
Registered User

Akira's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: New York
Posts: 17,959
Well, you will need a CD32 emulator, and you need a program that mounts ISOs... check out this message with a bit of info
Akira is offline  
Old 10 August 2001, 13:10   #3
Puzzle
Registered User
Puzzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 99
Lotus Trilogy on the A1200

This seems like the right thread to post..

Is there a way to get Lotus Trilogy for the CD32 to work on the A1200? I have tried the CD32-emulator that comes with IDEFix'97, but it doesn't help.
I get to the screen that says "Lotus Trilogy". Then the screen goes black, and nothing happens.

I see that there's a CD32-games-fix-utility written by Airsoft Software. However, the version that is on Aminet is shareware and supports only a few games (what's annoying is that the README-file doesn't state that). To get the full version, I would have to register.

So, have anyone of you managed to get the game to run on your non-CD32 Amiga?
Puzzle is offline  
Old 10 August 2001, 15:24   #4
MethodGit
Junior Member
MethodGit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: The Streets
Age: 33
Posts: 2,723
Arrow You have a couple of choices...

...you can either register that CD32 Emu product and try Lotus and any other games you may have with it on your A1200,

OR

you could download a patched HD version of the game from the web. AFAIK two sites have this game as an HD edition: Amiga HD Games and Amiga Island. Why don't you try those places at some point?

(Don't worry about the German language Amiga Island uses, it's actually pretty easy to work out which links lead you to the games pages)
MethodGit is offline  
Old 10 August 2001, 19:33   #5
Twistin'Ghost
Give up the ghost
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: U$A
Age: 26
Posts: 4,662
@Puzzle
You didn't actually say, but I assume you are using the HD version of Lotus Trilogy CD32. I remember downloading this crack back when it was first realised and it did the same thing for me on my (ECS) A2000. I assumed that the problem was that I was not running it on an A1200 (which was stupid, since the games are ECS!) But you say you have the same problem on an A1200? Weird. Maybe Cody can help when he returns.

One thing I wouldn't bother with is that Airsoft thing...
Twistin'Ghost is offline  
Old 11 August 2001, 15:45   #6
Puzzle
Registered User
Puzzle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 99
Thanks for your help.

I have the original CD32-version, on CD.

I'll download that HD-version, and play the music separately on my CD-player or something.
I remember trying it some time in the past, and it didn't work.. but, I'll try again, and see what happens.

UPDATE: I got it to work. Thanks for all your help!

Last edited by Puzzle; 22 August 2001 at 14:27.
Puzzle is offline  
Old 21 August 2001, 12:06   #7
Magix
calm down do how.
Magix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Istanbul
Age: 44
Posts: 296
Send a message via ICQ to Magix
Thanks...

Thanks...

I like this board.

Bye
Magix is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Real Amiga or Emulation NytroX86 Retrogaming General Discussion 70 11 November 2013 22:15
CD32 emulation with real CD-ROM phoenixkonsole support.FS-UAE 1 29 January 2013 21:02
cd32 emulation on real amiga with classic wb jamski project.ClassicWB 4 13 August 2009 21:42
CD32 games not working on winuae'CD32 emulation laser support.WinUAE 8 03 July 2007 21:49
cd32 emulation on real a1200 ? kas1e New to Emulation or Amiga scene 10 22 October 2005 12:03

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:10.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.16393 seconds with 11 queries