English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Retrogaming General Discussion

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 13 June 2003, 22:36   #1
Haystack
 
Posts: n/a
WHDload

I'm doing a little brainstorm here...

"Top 10 Reasons to why WHDload rocks"

If possible, wacky ones please, but any will do!
 
AdSense AdSense  
Old 13 June 2003, 22:57   #2
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
it rocks because the base is unlevel, so when it is sat on the floor it has the inevitable rocking motion!!!
BippyM is offline  
Old 14 June 2003, 00:16   #3
rattus
Registered User
rattus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 328
Stick out tongue a sensible one from me:

it rocks because it will let you play all those A500-only games on your A1200's Hard Disk!
rattus is offline  
Old 14 June 2003, 13:39   #4
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 36
Posts: 7,924
Quote:
it rocks because the base is unlevel, so when it is sat on the floor it has the inevitable rocking motion!!!
Genius!
killergorilla is offline  
Old 14 June 2003, 22:33   #5
BippyM
Global Moderator

BippyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Nottingham, UK
Age: 42
Posts: 8,621
Quote:
Originally posted by killergorilla
Genius!
Why thank-you
BippyM is offline  
Old 15 June 2003, 06:50   #6
gary
Junior Member
gary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Age: 44
Posts: 278
Not wacky, but:

WHDload rocks because without it I wouldn't be able to play 200+ games on my CD32 - finally making the CD32 worth the money I spent buying it.
gary is offline  
Old 16 June 2003, 01:45   #7
spiff
Oh noes!
spiff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Neverland
Posts: 660
It rocks 'cos I can use winUae a1200 and "all" games work..
No more checkForThatGameConfig. And exoticons are sooo sexy
spiff is offline  
Old 16 June 2003, 11:24   #8
plasmatron
Zone Friend
plasmatron's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Germany
Age: 41
Posts: 948
AXEL`s MAGIC HAMMER without WHDLoad on my 060 1200 ----
IMPOSSIBLE!!
plasmatron is offline  
Old 16 June 2003, 12:35   #9
gary
Junior Member
gary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Australia
Age: 44
Posts: 278
No floppy disk swapping
Play the *ancient* Amiga games such as Archon
gary is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE - Unregistered WHDLOAD : WHDLOAD.KEY - FIX Neil79 support.FS-UAE 14 29 January 2013 23:34
help me executing an whdload-installed game without whdload Gaula92 support.Games 7 26 January 2011 22:44
whdload instructions? [where to put WHDLoad games for GameBase Amiga v1.4] luke_70it project.MAGE 8 28 October 2009 07:36
WHDload issues (Complete WHDload nub, apologies in advance) dire_wolf project.WHDLoad 31 09 October 2009 21:41
http://www.whdload.de/whdload/vip/ Crank79 project.WHDLoad 37 11 April 2007 17:50

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 14:38.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.27828 seconds with 11 queries