English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04 September 2015, 22:48   #1
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 73
Lazarus

I am looking for 100% version of Lazarus. When i finish Lazarus with witch, game will crash
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	lazarus.png
Views:	175
Size:	1.8 KB
ID:	45318  
solaris104 is offline  
Old 04 September 2015, 23:29   #2
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
You may try version from ppa.pl http://www.ppa.pl/rodzynki/lazarus.html
s2325 is offline  
Old 04 September 2015, 23:32   #3
solaris104
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Czechia
Posts: 73
I try it, file sz.bin is not found on disks.
solaris104 is offline  
Old 04 September 2015, 23:38   #4
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
They posted walkthrough and tips there http://www.ppa.pl/gry/lazarus-poradnik-i-solucja.html so this version should be complete. Maybe wait for someone who also tried to finish game.
s2325 is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 00:11   #5
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 61
Posts: 3,902
I've not played this game so I have to ask, what's so important about sz.bin?
Arnie is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 00:16   #6
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 39
Posts: 17,789
It may be witch's potion "ziĆ³łka szczęśliwego zakończenia" which you must select to complete game as it's "herbs of happy ending".
s2325 is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 00:42   #7
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 742
SZ.BIN does not exist on the TOSEC disk 3

Superman is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 00:48   #8
Arnie
R.I.P Smudge 18-08-16

Arnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Leicester/UK
Age: 61
Posts: 3,902
Have you tried the 'exe' version from 'The Company'?
Arnie is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 00:58   #9
Superman
Registered User

Superman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Wakefield
Age: 44
Posts: 742
There are 2 comments on "The Company" Lazarus page relating to this error so it seems to be a universal bug.

Superman is offline  
Old 05 September 2015, 21:38   #10
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 341
can it be fixed and repackaged ?
butfluffy is offline  
Old 11 September 2015, 16:50   #11
hubby
 
Posts: n/a
I don't know how to fixed. waiting for new comment. Thank you
 
Old 11 September 2015, 17:09   #12
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 41
Posts: 5,520
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
I dont think so. In that comment he says that it is a production error and the file is missing even in the original version. And it is a graphics file.
Predseda is offline  
Old 12 September 2015, 17:10   #13
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 341
ahh right. without the developers original source files the game would appear unfixable i suppose.
butfluffy is offline  
Old 12 September 2015, 17:41   #14
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 41
Posts: 5,520
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
Only if someone could do a research what exactly the game misses and wants. It would be possible that it is for example one packed ILBM, so it could be replaced with some custom made. But who knows.
Predseda is offline  
Old 12 September 2015, 23:31   #15
butfluffy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: In the Hills
Posts: 341
i guess that would take someone with some dedication to preserving/fixing old classic games who knows what they are doing.
i have been hoping for years that somebody with the know how would hack space station silicon valley for the n64 so that the bug where the unobtainable chip can be collected so the game can be 100% completed would be fixed but no luck as of yet.
i guess the only way to insure possible fixes happen is by posting bugs in a good active forum such as this one. unfortunately there is not such dedication to the n64 so silicon valley remains broken for very long time, probably forever lol

Last edited by butfluffy; 12 September 2015 at 23:32. Reason: spelling
butfluffy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lazarus Paul_s Nostalgia & memories 27 18 March 2009 09:34
What was that Lazarus thing about? JonSick Retrogaming General Discussion 4 25 February 2008 13:28
Lazarus Machine Jherek Carnelia support.Hardware 6 24 September 2002 21:45

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07925 seconds with 16 queries