English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old Today, 11:01   #281
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Everything is correct. DNS obviously works because www.google.com resolved.

As I said, ping/traceroute (anything that uses ICMP) won't work with slirp. It is normal.
Ok..i Test slip with Os 3.9..and i have a problem (Slirp mode,if not function slip i don't think function ncap), in attached file the test....there is a apposite tread for ask help?

I Confirm in brigeboard don't function in ncamp mode, but probability is problem of my pc.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Net02.JPG
Views:	18
Size:	106.5 KB
ID:	59402  

Last edited by Zilog; Today at 11:12.
Zilog is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old Today, 11:05   #282
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
Because if the settings are wrong, you get a invalid configuration information.

Example: enabled B: (80)
I Uderstood the problem:
_First Step use the orginial bios rom A2386SX with 8Mb of ram
(A2386SX 1.00.003 391168-01) a try it.
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 11:11   #283
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
I Uderstood the problem:
_First Step use the orginial bios rom A2386SX with 8Mb of ram
(A2386SX 1.00.003 391168-01) a try it.
I use A2386SX 1.00.003 391168-01 already and not the modified BIOS version.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 11:13   #284
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
I use A2386SX 1.00.003 391168-01 already and not the modified BIOS version.
Can you attach your winuae conf?
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 11:17   #285
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
Can you attach your winuae conf?
...
Attached Files
File Type: uae A2386SX VGA IDE Primary 270MB HDD GD5429 WfW.uae (14.0 KB, 7 views)
AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 11:23   #286
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
...
..appears is normal.....can you upload in the zone all conf,nvr ,disk...for ricreate the error.
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 11:42   #287
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hewitson View Post
No point doing that. The HIMEM/EMM386 shipped with Windows 95/98 are for MS-DOS anyway.

Anyone tried OS/2 Warp?

Toni Wilen: Never thought I would see the day when Windows 95 was running in an Amiga emulator. Very impressive work to say the least.

While as said on MS-DOS you have to modify the file config.sys, On Win95, on the other hand, you do not need to make that change, Aladdin works normally, see video (Win95 is a bit slow due to the video recorder).


[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Today, 11:49   #288
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
..appears is normal.....can you upload in the zone all conf,nvr ,disk...for ricreate the error.
Wait a minute ...

AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 11:51   #289
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
While as said on MS-DOS you have to modify the file config.sys, On Win95, on the other hand, you do not need to make that change, Aladdin works normally, see video (Win95 is a bit slow due to the video recorder).


[ Show youtube player ]
Great Amigsystem!...is from a very time i follow your video into youtube.....are amazin....special the music!!!
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 11:51   #290
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
Wait a minute ...

...no problem.....i wainting....
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 12:07   #291
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
Wait a minute ...

https://www.sendspace.com/file/faw2u5
AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 13:22   #292
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zilog View Post
Great Amigsystem!...is from a very time i follow your video into youtube.....are amazin....special the music!!!
Did we meet on some Italian forum? if you need some info, you can find me on Amiganews.it
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Today, 14:13   #293
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Is it possible to support working save states (PC side and not the Amiga side) if I use the Bridgeboard expansion?
AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 14:29   #294
Zilog
Registered User

 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Italy
Posts: 146
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post

..ok...maybe i found the problem....
in your configuration winaue->Hardware->Expansion->x86Brigeboard in the box memory there is 16M, set 8Mb.

After close Winaue e Reopen....in the first boot the system re-call you to enter the bios; you enter , save with 1(End) and go.
Zilog is offline  
Old Today, 14:41   #295
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
I think the Janus software is not compatible to OS/2 or OS/3 and this problem has nothing to do with WinUAE.

Last edited by AnnaWu; Today at 14:51.
AnnaWu is offline  
Old Today, 17:06   #296
superfrog
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: San Francisco, USA
Posts: 65
Hi Toni, is it possible to support connecting a joystick to the SB built-in game port?
superfrog is offline  
Old Today, 17:20   #297
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italy)
Posts: 3,162
Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWu View Post
I think the Janus software is not compatible to OS/2 or OS/3 and this problem has nothing to do with WinUAE.
Ciao Anna, i installed Janus software on OS1.3, 2.1, 3.0, 3.9 and everything seems to work fine.

I get a WinUAE crash only when on OS 3.9 Miami + WinPcap is On-Line, with Miami disabled Win95 starts quietly, your advice is accepted
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old Today, 17:37   #298
AnnaWu
Registered User
AnnaWu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 519
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Ciao Anna, i installed Janus software on OS1.3, 2.1, 3.0, 3.9 and everything seems to work fine.

I get a WinUAE crash only when on OS 3.9 Miami + WinPcap is On-Line, with Miami disabled Win95 starts quietly, your advice is accepted
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/OS/2
AnnaWu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 9 (2 members and 7 guests)
Kelv, Toni Wilen
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
x86 Bridgeboard PC Speaker/SoundBlaster support? superfrog request.UAE Wishlist 30 09 August 2018 18:16
What is "x86 Bridgeboard VGA", and how does it work? Narf the Mouse support.WinUAE 7 22 January 2018 14:17
Indivision ECS core update 1.15 wmaciv Amiga scene 8 02 May 2017 19:30
Bridgeboard emulation (x86 CPU, for example A2286) GiuseppeC support.WinUAE 627 16 November 2016 15:42
Minimig firmware/core update Spellcoder News 1 27 April 2008 23:02

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:46.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08441 seconds with 15 queries