English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 29 October 2017, 17:43   #1
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Lollypop -looking for sublevels maps

After reading last review on Everything Amiga blog I decide to play again this game. Long time ago I have finished it by using save states. Now I am back for secrets

I wonder did anybody rip maps of sublevels?

Level 2 - Underground - two fake walls with chests, just walk left.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	level 2 - fake wall.png
Views:	57
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	55209   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 2 - fake wall (2).png
Views:	42
Size:	32.5 KB
ID:	55210  

Last edited by Gzegzolka; 30 October 2017 at 19:41.
Gzegzolka is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 30 October 2017, 19:45   #2
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Level 3 - Rainy Forest - there are two fake walls, walk left into dark ground and You will be transported to caves.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	level 3 - cave enter.png
Views:	27
Size:	27.3 KB
ID:	55211   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 3 - cave enter (2).png
Views:	26
Size:	29.0 KB
ID:	55212   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 3 - secret cave.png
Views:	25
Size:	22.2 KB
ID:	55213   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 3 - secret cave (2).png
Views:	25
Size:	19.2 KB
ID:	55214  
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 30 October 2017, 19:55   #3
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Level 4 - Spook Vile - there is 3 different secrets.
1. Under altar in church press enter to be transported to tomb.
2. Under small bridge, fall into water and in secret cave enter shipwreck - secret in secret .
3. In well sub-level fall in water on bottom right side to be transported into another underwater cave.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - tomb enter.png
Views:	18
Size:	22.7 KB
ID:	55215   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - secret tomb.png
Views:	16
Size:	20.6 KB
ID:	55216   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - bridge secret.png
Views:	24
Size:	21.9 KB
ID:	55217   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - under bridge secret.png
Views:	14
Size:	21.3 KB
ID:	55218   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - sunken ship secret.png
Views:	16
Size:	19.5 KB
ID:	55219  

Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - well secret enter.png
Views:	11
Size:	27.9 KB
ID:	55220   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 4 - well secret in well.png
Views:	17
Size:	26.9 KB
ID:	55221  
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 30 October 2017, 21:38   #4
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Level 1 - Toy Factory - hard to believe, but there is one secret area.
Jump on top part of that "paint mixer" than jump left into that big tank and You will be transported into secret room inside it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	level 1 - tank enter.png
Views:	25
Size:	23.3 KB
ID:	55225   Click image for larger version

Name:	level 1 - tank secret.png
Views:	30
Size:	18.6 KB
ID:	55226  
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 31 October 2017, 09:01   #5
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
I'm stuck on level 7 - Frosty Land - game return error when I try to enter first ice tower:
"Function 'resload_LoadFileDecrunch' has failed to decrunch data".
I have WHD version of this game from WHDownload.
I try WinUAE 2.8.1 and 3.0.0.
I also try adf files in different combinations.
Error is still there in disk5 cracked by PDB or PDX.
When I try to enter first "ice tower" game show me red guru error.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	024.png
Views:	28
Size:	92.1 KB
ID:	55237  
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 31 October 2017, 12:29   #6
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
search for lollypop update disk adf on the eab server, and replace the fault file '6E'

It's a patch disk rainbow arts has issued for this corrupted file.

You have the whdload installed version, but you didn't applied the patch.

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 31 October 2017 at 12:34.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 31 October 2017, 23:56   #7
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Thanks for solution, but I do not know how to do it in proper way.
I have download whd installer for lollypop. Use adf disks to install it again:
1 h Montion updated disk
2 cr pdy
3 cr pdy
4 cr pdy
5 cr pdy
Run it and there is still error in same place.
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 01 November 2017, 00:05   #8
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
check for my original dump. It's on the eab server.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 00:29   #9
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Do You know the path to that files?
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 01 November 2017, 01:36   #10
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gzegzolka View Post
Do You know the path to that files?
I could not find the updated version on the ftp.
so I uploaded what I have to the zone:

Lollypop-Update.zip --> includes:
Lollypop_v1.0_2864.lha ==> came with bad 6E file
M!LPU1.DMS
M!LPU.nfo

#1) removed my archive, Lollypop_v1.0_2864.lha includes bad "6E" file, Imploder crunched, but corrupted.
see below for instructions.

#2) I guess the M!LUP1.DMS is equal to this one from tosec:
Lollypop (1995-02-01)(Rainbow Arts)(Disk 1 of 5)[h Motion][updated disk].zip

Last edited by emufan; 01 November 2017 at 15:30.
emufan is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 07:04   #11
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
How do apply the update? Tried to mount the disk and it does not show up in WB.

Also wish this can be fixed to run in NTSC. required PAL tooltype. But uses a 320x200 screen.
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 11:13   #12
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Would it be possible to just post in zone file '6E' so I could just put it in my whd data folder?
Or post working installed whd game so anybody could grab working version and do not have problems with manual update that we have
Gzegzolka is online now  
Old 01 November 2017, 11:45   #13
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gzegzolka View Post
Would it be possible to just post in zone file '6E' so I could just put it in my whd data folder?
Or post working installed whd game so anybody could grab working version and do not have problems with manual update that we have
Here is how to proceed :

You must reinstall under whdload the game with the updated disk 1 and disk 2,3,4,5.

Once done, you will have the good 6E file.

EDIT : i have zoned the updated version whdload of the game.

Last edited by dlfrsilver; 01 November 2017 at 12:06.
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 15:26   #14
emufan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: #DrainTheSwamp
Posts: 4,067
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlfrsilver View Post
EDIT : i have zoned the updated version whdload of the game.
I removed my archive from the zone. the installed whdload came with
bad "6E" file, !IMP crunched. xfddecrunch reports it as corrupted.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TjLaZer View Post
Also wish this can be fixed to run in NTSC. required PAL tooltype. But uses a 320x200 screen.
I'm not sure how those requests are handled, maybe just open a new thread in whdload section.

Last edited by emufan; 01 November 2017 at 15:37.
emufan is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 17:37   #15
dlfrsilver
CaptainM68K-SPS France
dlfrsilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Melun nearby Paris/France
Age: 40
Posts: 7,176
Send a message via MSN to dlfrsilver
anyone can confirm it's good now ?
dlfrsilver is offline  
Old 01 November 2017, 21:19   #16
Gzegzolka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Warszawa / Polska
Posts: 1,029
Well, I could live with how it's work now. Still first secret room on enter return error, but rest of that level works fine. Rest of the sub-levels igloo, ice cave, second secret room in ice tower are accessible.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	027.png
Views:	10
Size:	28.2 KB
ID:	55256   Click image for larger version

Name:	031.png
Views:	11
Size:	15.2 KB
ID:	55257  
Gzegzolka is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lollypop macce2 Games images which need to be WHDified 34 13 October 2012 14:56
Lollypop macce2 request.Old Rare Games 9 04 July 2009 19:09
Lollypop fc.studio Games images which need to be WHDified 1 31 May 2005 14:39
Lollypop HD? TjLaZer request.Old Rare Games 10 13 September 2004 03:56
Lollypop Tim Janssen support.Games 5 18 July 2002 00:10

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 05:52.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29536 seconds with 13 queries