English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 02 February 2015, 13:29   #1
Zerotech
Registered User
Zerotech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to Zerotech
My Amiga 600 ACA620EC Accelerator

Link: [ Show youtube player ]

I've just received the card and the installation didn't go quite as smooth as i like but nethertheless it works.

I have tested some games that I was unable to load with my stock machine, now with the accelerator card, not only it runs fast, it also runs smooth without flickering.

EDIT: Testing Games with WHDLoad with ACA620 - [ Show youtube player ]

Last edited by Zerotech; 03 February 2015 at 03:11. Reason: Update of testing out the accelerator card
Zerotech is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 02 February 2015, 14:00   #2
supaduper
Registered User
supaduper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Birmingham UK
Posts: 729
for , $ for $, the ACA620EC is one of the best upgrades for an A600
supaduper is offline  
Old 02 February 2015, 15:28   #3
Cyprian
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Warsaw/Poland
Posts: 32
looks cool,
would be cool to have one for my STe
Cyprian is offline  
Old 03 February 2015, 01:50   #4
TjLaZer
Registered User
TjLaZer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Tacoma, WA USA
Age: 46
Posts: 1,171
For the love of God use both hands lol
TjLaZer is offline  
Old 03 February 2015, 03:11   #5
Zerotech
Registered User
Zerotech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to Zerotech
Here's my update of loading up games with the accelerator, you can compare it without the card and you will see the difference.

Link: [ Show youtube player ]
Zerotech is offline  
Old 03 February 2015, 10:48   #6
Reido
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dublin/Ireland
Posts: 231
Yep nice card have one too! Quick question unrelated to the card - what monitor are you using? CRT monitor/TV or an LCD? Any Indivision?
Reido is offline  
Old 03 February 2015, 20:26   #7
Zerotech
Registered User
Zerotech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to Zerotech
Just an LCD but it's actually LED TV a 22" screen.

The TV does have AV Inputs so I can use Composite cables to hook it up.
Zerotech is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 10:17   #8
Reido
Registered User

 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Dublin/Ireland
Posts: 231
Cool, thanks, the picture looks really nice was why i was asking. I just stick to my CRT tv these days, it's bulky but seems to give me the best quality for gaming. What model LCD are you using?
Reido is offline  
Old 04 February 2015, 17:16   #9
Zerotech
Registered User
Zerotech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 37
Posts: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to Zerotech
Just a generic brand lcd tv, it works fine and it does the job. I agree I should have gotten a hold of a Commodore 1084S Monitor but that is bulky and the image quality is no better than LCD.

Space would be an issue for me using that bulky monitor as my space is limited, it can hold an amiga 500 but the size is bulky and I am considering getting one for the purpose of testing.
Zerotech is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Amiga 600 FPGA Accelerator - Vampire 600 majsta Hardware mods 736 18 July 2016 19:31
ACA620EC Accelerator (www.amigakit.com) amigakit.com MarketPlace 5 10 October 2012 15:40
WTB: Amiga 600 Accelerator Gordon MarketPlace 4 21 February 2009 17:06
For Sale: Amiga 600 accelerator Viper 630! mrluff MarketPlace 10 16 May 2008 17:36
WTB: Amiga 600 RAM (A601/2?) pos. accelerator DrF MarketPlace 2 21 August 2007 22:14

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 18:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20649 seconds with 12 queries