English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 May 2012, 21:48   #1
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Question Lure of the Temptress v2



Do anybody know what the deal is about disks 3 and 4 being labelled * VERSION 2 * ?

There's no info in the manual or on the box.
Retroplay is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 May 2012, 22:01   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 39
Posts: 24,032
Have a look here: http://www.syntax2000.co.uk/issues/22/temp.sol.txt
"Virgin Games have fixed this bug and if you send them your discs they will supply replacements. The discs in the debugged version are clearly marked * VERSION 2 *."
TCD is offline  
Old 18 May 2012, 22:12   #3
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Aah that cleared that up, thanks.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 18 May 2012, 22:39   #4
lilalurl
T32
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 2,832
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Added the piece of information to the HOL entry.
Scan of the disks (at least one of those with Version 2 written on it) would be welcome.
lilalurl is offline  
Old 19 May 2012, 02:28   #5
kriz
Junior Member
kriz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: No(R)Way
Age: 35
Posts: 2,353
Nice information !!

Just for quick info:

"Before proceeding to the game, however, a warning. Early editions
of the Amiga version have a bug which only becomes apparent when
you are near the end of the game. If you are using a saved game
you will be unable to exit from the Gate room in the Castle.
Virgin Games have fixed this bug and if you send them your discs
they will supply replacements. The discs in the debugged version
are clearly marked * VERSION 2 *. If in doubt pull down the
"INFO" menu and select information. The release date on the
bugged version is 17-6-92 and on the debugged version 6-8-92."
kriz is offline  
Old 19 May 2012, 18:09   #6
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
So I guess the V2 version needs cracking then as all the current cracks both Crystal and Fairlight are based on the early version?
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 19 May 2012, 21:59   #7
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
I'd appreciate that Galahad as I've found my box but there were no disks in it
BarryB is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 01:59   #8
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
i'd need SPS 2030 version for me to be able to do it
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 02:03   #9
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Check your PNs.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 02:51   #10
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Check your PNs.
I checked my pns and I found nothing, so I checked my PMs and I didn't find the thing you sent me wink wink, nudge nudge
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 02:55   #11
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 45
Posts: 10,745
Hehe, sorry German/English mistake...once again. You are right, you found NOTHING.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 20 May 2012, 04:08   #12
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
i'd need SPS 2030 version for me to be able to do it
Why would you want Car Tyres?
BarryB is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 14:51   #13
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
Added the piece of information to the HOL entry.
Scan of the disks (at least one of those with Version 2 written on it) would be welcome.
Scans uploaded to Magix in ~Public_User_Uploads/Retroplay/Scans_for_HOL/

X-Out disk (Power Up), Rainbow Islands disk (Power Up), Midnight Resistance (Hit Squad), Power Up (Box front) and Power Up (Box back) uploaded too.

There's no box back scan on HOL and the front has a nasty lens flash.

Last edited by Retroplay; 21 May 2012 at 15:48.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 15:02   #14
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
All done, just doing a new intro for it
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 20:53   #15
lilalurl
T32
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 2,832
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
Scans uploaded to Magix in ~Public_User_Uploads/Retroplay/Scans_for_HOL/

X-Out disk (Power Up), Rainbow Islands disk (Power Up), Midnight Resistance (Hit Squad), Power Up (Box front) and Power Up (Box back) uploaded too.

There's no box back scan on HOL and the front has a nasty lens flash.
Thanks. LOTT disk uploaded. The remainder I will probably do tonight.

Is it me or does disk 3 have a copy protection tab that works sideways? (instead of up and down)
lilalurl is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 21:41   #16
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilalurl View Post
Is it me or does disk 3 have a copy protection tab that works sideways? (instead of up and down)
It's just a shadow.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 21 May 2012, 22:59   #17
lilalurl
T32
lilalurl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: France
Age: 38
Posts: 2,832
Send a message via ICQ to lilalurl
Ah thanks for clarifying. It really looked so much like a write-protect tab on the other disks that I did not think about it being a shadow.

Everything is online now.
I'll let the higher-ups decided if the old box scan for Power Up (the one with lens flash) should now be deleted.
lilalurl is offline  
Old 23 May 2012, 21:27   #18
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Are we there yet?
BarryB is offline  
Old 24 May 2012, 11:07   #19
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,603
Looks like i'm writing my own intro
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 24 May 2012, 20:15   #20
BarryB
Amigaholic

 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 2,414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Looks like i'm writing my own intro
Yeah, good tool RSI DeMoMaKer
BarryB is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[Solved] Bug running Lure of the Temptress tygre support.WinUAE 3 18 January 2013 22:46
Lure Of The Temptress French version Vollldo request.Old Rare Games 26 01 March 2010 16:45
Lure of the Temptress CD Galaxy HOL contributions 9 15 December 2007 00:38
lure of the temptress in french ? turrican3 request.Old Rare Games 4 26 September 2007 01:36
[Found: Lure of the Temptress] Point & Click game Afro_Stud Looking for a game name ? 3 21 May 2007 10:08

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20275 seconds with 12 queries