English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 October 2017, 10:30   #21
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
OK, I've tried it again (see attached screenshot) but for some reason, it does not work as "Add". I make this change, cold reset, then run the AddGames script, and it doesn't find anything. Any ideas?

EDIT: "AMIGA Software" is DH1:
Probably something wrong with this must work, see video

Assign >NIL: Add A-Games: "AMIGA Software:Games B A1200 HDD"

[ Show youtube player ]
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 16 October 2017, 12:49   #22
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 598
Thank you for your effort to make a video to show me, but I did things slightly differently: I used GamesMenu v1.20, not the AmigaGuide Games Launcher. My games are not in alphabetical folders, and I only have the one "Games B" folder for WHDLoad stuff. Or do I need the TWO lines for "Add" in the config?

Last edited by Foebane; 16 October 2017 at 12:55.
Foebane is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 17:37   #23
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 597
Foebane, remember to set the Protection bit E in the ADD script from AMIGASYSTEM, like this; Protect +E ADD, so you don't have to use Execute ADD each time you shall use the script. The "E" stands for "Execute".
ma693541 is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 18:34   #24
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,195
@ma693541
The script runs only once in boot system from a User-Startup
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 19:43   #25
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by Foebane View Post
My games are not in alphabetical folders, and I only have the one "Games B" folder for WHDLoad stuff. Or do I need the TWO lines for "Add" in the config?
The simplest way is to add all the paths of the game folders to the file GameMenu.menu, name the Games folder "GamesB" (es. DH1:GamesB) without spaces, see screenshot.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 11 November 2017 at 22:59.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 20:24   #26
ma693541
Computer Wizard

ma693541's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Ramberg/Norway
Posts: 597
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
@ma693541
The script runs only once in boot system from a User-Startup

Ok.
ma693541 is offline  
Old 16 October 2017, 22:34   #27
Foebane
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Cardiff, UK
Posts: 598
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
The simplest way is to add all the paths of the game folders to the file GameMenu.menu, name the Games folder "GamesB" (es. DH1:GamesB) without spaces, see screenshot.
I've already got a plan: I noticed that in AssignStartup, the first two paths are identical except for the words "Demos" and "Games", so I will simply modify the games path with my own, no "Add" or anything, and then reset and run the AddGames script from there. I've been dancing around it, yes, but I think it's the simplest and best solution.

It all revolves around my modifying my System.hdf file and zipping up the changed file, so I can unzip it later on when I want to reset my emulators from the zip files I keep of them. I can then also take those zips and burn them onto CD and not have to worry about that aspect of it until the next game update. It sounds complex but it's the system I use for all my files. I will go through it in detail one day.
Foebane is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding whd load games vertigo support.FS-UAE 1 16 October 2017 21:20
Adding games to launcher fstltna support.FS-UAE 11 13 July 2017 09:43
Adding highscores saving to games Crazy C support.Games 8 25 March 2017 13:05
Adding a CD-ROM Drive Under ClassicWB Tempest 2084 support.Hardware 17 12 June 2016 23:26
Adding classicwb onto existing drive webmany project.ClassicWB 2 08 January 2008 17:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 01:41.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.14620 seconds with 15 queries