English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 17 June 2013, 11:29   #1
electricaltill
 
Posts: n/a
Running Liberation - Captive 2?

Hi all,

Can anyone help me get the CD32 version of liberation running? I can't get it past the first static screen (it doesn't even get to the developer logo).

I've tried running it from a cue and an iso, with and without additional RAM, and I get the same result. It runs fine in winuae. Can anyone help? Thanks.
 
Old 17 June 2013, 12:48   #2
FOL
PSPUAE DEV

FOL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Barry / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 5,753
Send a message via MSN to FOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by electricaltill View Post
Hi all,

Can anyone help me get the CD32 version of liberation running? I can't get it past the first static screen (it doesn't even get to the developer logo).

I've tried running it from a cue and an iso, with and without additional RAM, and I get the same result. It runs fine in winuae. Can anyone help? Thanks.
Does it work in WinUAE fine? be worth checking iso is ok.
Another thing it could be, is compatability setting (not sure FS-UAE has this setting, been to beusy to try latest FS-UAE). I had loads of problems with CD32 stuff until Toni asked me to try changing that.

Nice to see a fellow welshman on the forums. From Cardiff no less, . We are proberly a few streets away, lol.
FOL is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 13:24   #3
electricaltill
 
Posts: n/a
Heh. Not actually a welshman, but living here.

It runs fine in winuae, but in FS-UAE it won't go any further than the first screen with the guy being carried by the droids.

What's this compatibility setting?
 
Old 17 June 2013, 13:34   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 45
Posts: 23,887
Liberation CD32 waits for specific CD audio position before intro starts. It hangs if JIT is enabled or if audio tracks are missing.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 13:38   #5
electricaltill
 
Posts: n/a
I thought FS-UAE didn't have JIT? I certainly can't find it anywhere.

It runs fine in WinUAE, so I don't understand what the problem is with FS-UAE.

Last edited by electricaltill; 17 June 2013 at 13:56.
 
Old 17 June 2013, 13:43   #6
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,694
Hi, it should run just fine with default settings (it certainly does here). Perhaps there's a problem with the audio tracks in your CD Image? (though why it would then work in WinUAE is a good question).

Please attach FS-UAE/Logs/FS-UAE.log.txt to a post, after having run FS-UAE, encountered the problem, and exited FS-UAE.
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 13:55   #7
electricaltill
 
Posts: n/a
What might the problem be? All the audio tracks do function on their own, and they all seem to play during gameplay on WinUAE.

My log file is attached.
Attached Files
File Type: txt FS-UAE.log.txt (84.1 KB, 138 views)
 
Old 17 June 2013, 13:58   #8
FrodeSolheim
FS-UAE Developer

FrodeSolheim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Førde, Norway
Age: 39
Posts: 3,694
Ah yes, that one was "easy"... - FS-UAE is not compiled with support for MP3-encoded audio tracks :-/
FrodeSolheim is offline  
Old 17 June 2013, 14:11   #9
electricaltill
 
Posts: n/a
Aha, easy as you say. Thanks, time to break out the encoder decoder

Last edited by electricaltill; 17 June 2013 at 14:17.
 
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Liberation: Captive II mai HOL contributions 0 13 December 2009 22:36
Captive 2: Liberation in WinUAE c-thru support.WinUAE 12 22 August 2007 09:11
Captive 2: Liberation bugs c-thru support.Games 2 09 May 2006 01:51
Captive II: Liberation Enverex Games images which need to be WHDified 2 29 March 2004 23:05
Liberation - Captive II CD32 Doozy support.Games 2 04 October 2003 12:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 08:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07113 seconds with 14 queries