English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 24 September 2010, 16:25   #1
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
WTB - Voodoo 3 PCI

Hi!

Looking for a Voodoo 3 PCI for my mediator 1200 setup. If you have one spare please let of know price and P&P in UK.

Cheers,
Steve.
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 16:30   #2
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,387
Any reason to get one of those over a Radeon 9200 256Mbyte? Just curious.
alexh is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 16:41   #3
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
The best results Ive seen with Warp3D/WarpOS are with the Voodoo 3 (check out DDNI's Youtube lol.

Still no joy getting Warp3D running on my Voodoo 5 and since the drivers are actually intended for Voodoo 3 thats what I'm going to go for :-)
fitzsteve is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 16:46   #4
Mad-Matt
Longplayer

Mad-Matt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Lincoln / UK
Age: 41
Posts: 1,625
Send a message via ICQ to Mad-Matt Send a message via MSN to Mad-Matt
I dont know what the problem is with voodoo5 (as ive had it working) . MedConfig should set everything correctly. I cant rememebr if the 8mb video ram max only applies if using PPC, but medconfig should ask all the right questions.

Then you need to make sure the video Address is correct in WarpOS prefs (if using a ppc card - cant rememebr if you have one or not ) And then, make sure selecting correct video modes - else wrong colours or nothing)
Mad-Matt is offline  
Old 24 September 2010, 16:58   #5
fitzsteve
Professional slacker!
fitzsteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 6,538
Send a message via MSN to fitzsteve
thanks again for all the help mad-matt Ive tried everything you have suggested to no avail. I have a PPC now but still didnt get Warp3D working before on the 1260.

Now Ive got the WarpOS running the likes of Quake 2 I really want to get the 3D going too I think I will have more success with a Voodoo 3
fitzsteve is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale: Voodoo 5500 PCI 64Mb plpalmer1983 MarketPlace 4 06 July 2012 13:14
Voodoo 3 PCI rats support.Hardware 4 30 August 2010 01:37
Voodoo 3 3000 PCI Card Misha support.Hardware 14 10 January 2008 11:32
Prometheus PCI & Voodoo 3 PCI GFX Card Slayer support.Hardware 21 05 September 2006 10:57
3dfx voodoo 3 3000 pci bios dir_marillion support.Hardware 12 01 March 2006 16:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:24.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07452 seconds with 13 queries