English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Coders > Coders. General > Coders. Releases

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 January 2020, 16:15   #41
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619


[ Show youtube player ]
Cowcat is offline  
Old 18 January 2020, 16:56   #42
nujack
Zone Friend
nujack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Leipzig/Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 418
Congratulations, Save-Option is now working under MorphOS! Thank you very much!
nujack is offline  
Old 18 January 2020, 17:32   #43
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
People are too fast downloading.....

MOS beta3 above. Warpos version happens to need some time....

IMPORTANT : Delete old saved game (single_0.sv) and ini script.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 18 January 2020, 19:01   #44
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
People are too fast downloading.....

MOS beta3 above. Warpos version happens to need some time....

IMPORTANT : Delete old saved game (single_0.sv) and ini script.

Great and fantastic!

We're waiting for WOS version

Last edited by BULI; 18 January 2020 at 19:34.
BULI is offline  
Old 19 January 2020, 20:01   #45
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
Latest (important) upgrade for Morphos and new Warpos versions.

Still problems when exit the game for warpos and not so much for Morphos.

Last edited by Cowcat; 26 February 2020 at 13:05.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 20 January 2020, 22:07   #46
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
Latest (important) upgrade for Morphos and new Warpos versions.

Still problems when exit the game for warpos and not so much for Morphos.



Ha, ha it works, it works (WOS versions)


On both versions, save and load options work excellent
No crashes, when I return from underground level
8bit version has correct colors, and looks as good as 16bit version
(except intro- still something wrong in 8bit version).
Speed on my Ragnarok is the same as was in earlier versions


As before, when I use SoundBlaster 16bit stereo ++:
In 16bit version, sound in intro is little too fast (asynchro), but in game is OK.
In 8bit version, sound is jerky and not smoth.

When I use Paula 8bit DMA sound is correct in both version



Arti an Cowcat- great WORK- BIG THANK YOU



Don't forget delete saves and diablo.ini files
BULI is offline  
Old 20 January 2020, 22:52   #47
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
Quote:
Arti an Cowcat- great WORK
And Marlon, AJenbo and specially Samuel-DEVULDER who finally fixed the saving issues among others.


ATENTION: Regarding of possible crashes in game (they are), you could end without your earned levels when you start the game again because what you saved disappeared.

Happened to me

Don't panic. Single_*.sv file could/should be ended with .tmp extension.

What I did is rename (or remove) the .tmp extension (keep only .sv extension) and start the game. Now it loads but you need to "save" manually, close the game and then all is saved properly.

At least today.

Another thing I found: "ini" file sometimes get "dirty" and starting game slows down because it increased in size to the point it doesn't even starts Maybe is my system. Delete ini then.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 08:14   #48
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
And Marlon, AJenbo and specially Samuel-DEVULDER who finally fixed the saving issues among others.


ATENTION: Regarding of possible crashes in game (they are), you could end without your earned levels when you start the game again because what you saved disappeared.

Right, big THANKS for all: Marlon, AJenbo and specially Samuel-DEVULDER
BULI is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 18:10   #49
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
Another tip:

If you found that even game loads but you cannot go through portals or something stops loading, just start again, move around a bit and save. No need to exit the game (specially the warpos version and their problems). I'm doing it just every time I play.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 21 January 2020, 19:59   #50
tolkien
AmigaMan

tolkien's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Castro Urdiales/Spain
Posts: 619
I can play the last beta with no problems at all but when I exit to MorphOS the internal LogTool shows the attached errors.
Attached Files
File Type: txt MorphOS.log.txt (75.7 KB, 31 views)
tolkien is online now  
Old 22 January 2020, 07:59   #51
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by BULI View Post
As before, when I use SoundBlaster 16bit stereo ++:
In 16bit version, sound in intro is little too fast (asynchro), but in game is OK.

I found solution.
Set 16 bit Stereo and 22050 (not 44100), and will be perfect synchro i intro

Last edited by BULI; 22 January 2020 at 11:15.
BULI is offline  
Old 26 January 2020, 20:50   #52
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
I have reports from users of BPPC and CS PPC that the have problem with 8BIt version (crash).

Update.
Friend with Blizzard PPC found solution- He changed FileSystem on partition and now it works :-)

Last edited by BULI; 27 January 2020 at 10:13.
BULI is offline  
Old 26 January 2020, 23:14   #53
AMike
Registered User
AMike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: near Vienna/Austria
Posts: 244
Hi Buli - he changed the filesystem? I use SFS.
AMike is offline  
Old 27 January 2020, 09:58   #54
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMike View Post
Hi Buli - he changed the filesystem? I use SFS.

Yes, He changed from SFS to PFS (Blizzard PPC and controller on A1200 board), but this is individual case, because I had reverse.
For my SCSI adapter and SSD disk solution was, changing from PFS to SMS
BULI is offline  
Old 27 January 2020, 12:07   #55
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
There are some important issues regarding saving/loading that leads to stopping game from further reading/loading levels. I played 5 times through the game to final level 16 till I couldn't. Sometimes even before, game crashed or complained about saved files.

Didn't see anyone commenting about that but well, is the way it is. But seeing changes in github, hopefully all is sorted out.

3 Things:

- There's no "official" build, only testing versions on any system. My github fork is frozen till new merges for master are pushed. Meanwhile I continue upload wos/mos stuff here.

- Don't use new warpos versions for morphos systems. They don't even load now.

- Stop the fud: No, more fps than 60 means better. Original game runs at 20 frames whatever they said. I even tested a 120+ frames version before "sync" changes and guess what: It felt exactly the same.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 27 January 2020, 12:17   #56
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
There are some important issues regarding saving/loading that leads to stopping game from further reading/loading levels. I played 5 times through the game to final level 16 till I couldn't. Sometimes even before, game crashed or complained about saved files.

Didn't see anyone commenting about that but well, is the way it is. But seeing changes in github, hopefully all is sorted out.

3 Things:

- There's no "official" build, only testing versions on any system. My github fork is frozen till new merges for master are pushed. Meanwhile I continue upload wos/mos stuff here.

- Don't use new warpos versions for morphos systems. They don't even load now.

- Stop the fud: No, more fps than 60 means better. Original game runs at 20 frames whatever they said. I even tested a 120+ frames version before "sync" changes and guess what: It felt exactly the same.

Was problem finish 4 level (if I correct remember), but Arti written about that on PPA.PL, and He made new file for 68k- if I have correct news.
BULI is offline  
Old 27 January 2020, 14:13   #57
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
@BULI This was already done for the latest version I uploaded. Code is new from today and I'm testing it playing from the bottom. All new stuff can't work ok with old saved games, so patience.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 27 January 2020, 21:57   #58
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
@BULI This was already done for the latest version I uploaded. Code is new from today and I'm testing it playing from the bottom. All new stuff can't work ok with old saved games, so patience.

Latest version? It mean for MOS, for WOS version was changed too?
BULI is offline  
Old 26 February 2020, 13:13   #59
Cowcat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Mallorca
Posts: 619
@BULI All changes are done at the same time for WOS/MOS.

New:

All versions are now 8 bit depth only as originally expected.
Fixed movie playing for both versions.
Fixed "hits" and closing game for MOS (don't know for WOS).

Could be some problems when going up to higher levels(+12): I use to backup sv files before entering level 13. Of course no old sv versions from old devilx builds should be used.
Attached Files
File Type: lha devilutionx-wos.lha (2.23 MB, 64 views)
File Type: lha devilutionx-mos-beta5.lha (1.38 MB, 56 views)

Last edited by Cowcat; 26 February 2020 at 14:15.
Cowcat is offline  
Old 26 February 2020, 21:27   #60
BULI
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Rzeszów
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cowcat View Post
New:

All versions are now 8 bit depth only as originally expected.
Fixed movie playing for both versions.
Fixed "hits" and closing game for MOS (don't know for WOS)..

After quick test:
Now, intro works correct in 8bit

Exit to workbench still don't work correct.

As before, in 8bit version I have a problem with sound via Sound Blastera (Stereo++ 44100, or 22050) - distorted sound in game
Via Paula 8bit DMA, sound is Ok (as before).
In 16bit mode Sound via SoundBlaster was OK.
BULI is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz + 128MB RAM (no SCSI) stachu100 MarketPlace 0 07 April 2011 07:45
FS: Blizzard PPC 060@66MHz/PPC@330MHz with SCSI + 128MB RAM stachu100 MarketPlace 1 15 March 2011 23:46
[Found: Mercenary] Fairly niche vector graphics FPS Mountaingod Looking for a game name ? 16 03 December 2008 18:33
Sale: Phase 5 Blizzard PPC 603e+ 68040/25 PPC 240 Mhz wizard66 MarketPlace 6 09 February 2007 17:34
SALE: Amiga Blizzard PPC card PPC@160 , 68040 @25 MHz morka MarketPlace 3 12 October 2006 00:28

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:54.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.10491 seconds with 16 queries