English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Misc > MarketPlace

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 March 2007, 20:38   #1
webhead
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: swindon
Posts: 148
wanted: 4000 keyboard

hi anyone got a 4000 keyboard lying around if so let me know and give me a price many thanks. or 1 i can use onit as i havent got a clue lol.
webhead is offline  
Old 06 March 2007, 09:56   #2
jabsy
Yeah Hup!

jabsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Australia
Age: 50
Posts: 340
I understand you can use a 2000 keyboard with an AT-PS/2 adapter.

I'll try it out later tonite if I get a chance...
jabsy is offline  
Old 06 March 2007, 10:34   #3
alexh
Thalion Webshrine
alexh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oxford
Posts: 12,385
You can use A2000 keyboards with adapters.
alexh is offline  
Old 15 March 2007, 23:46   #4
webhead
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: swindon
Posts: 148
many thanks ill try it cheers.
webhead is offline  
Old 16 March 2007, 18:57   #5
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,479
You can also install an a500 Keyboard in the A4k Keyboard case. That's what I did, I only had to drill one hole to make it fit. Works like a charme.
StingRay is offline  
Old 16 March 2007, 20:09   #6
keropi
.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Ioannina/Greece
Posts: 5,040
really?
I can take an el-cheapo A500 english keyboard and replace my German-A4000 one with it??? wow
keropi is offline  
Old 16 March 2007, 20:58   #7
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 6,479
Yup, worked perfectly for me. :-) I don't know if all A500 keyboards fit though, iirc, mine was a Matsushita keyboard which I could use w/o much hassle. As said, just one hole I had to drill. :-)
StingRay is offline  
Old 17 March 2007, 01:19   #8
Zetr0
Ya' like it Retr0?
Zetr0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 45
Posts: 9,768
ca you post pics StingRay ?

this sounds awsome!
Zetr0 is offline  
Old 19 March 2007, 21:53   #9
Jope
-
Jope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Helsinki / Finland
Age: 39
Posts: 7,847
The A500 kbd is a little different in shape, but it will fit inside the A4000 kbd case with very minor modifications to the case.

Remove transistor Q1 from the A500 keyboard's controller board to get keyboard reset working and desolder the leds..
Jope is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted: Amiga 600 keyboard membrane (Blue) or full keyboard assembly RetromanIE MarketPlace 8 19 August 2012 14:48
wanted : amiga keyboard A1500/2000/3000/4000 jimbob005 MarketPlace 3 12 January 2010 15:29
Amiga 4000 VS 3000 Keyboard?? The Same? BarrySWE support.Hardware 7 18 November 2005 17:50
Looking for A2000/4000 keyboard Figi MarketPlace 9 03 June 2005 19:17
Amiga 4000 keyboard wanted terryhan MarketPlace 0 29 June 2003 10:37

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:18.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07945 seconds with 13 queries