English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 05 January 2012, 09:36   #1
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,507
Capture screens in games

I would like to capture the below screen from Ishar 2's opening sequence to use as a wallpaper. Is there anyway to do this on a real amiga? I have looked in the game directory for a amiga picture type file but couldnt see one.



Gordon is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 11:10   #2
PopoCop
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Poland
Posts: 357
You can try a program called screen grabber (there are many of them). But grabbers only work with OS friendly software.
PopoCop is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 11:38   #3
Predseda
Puttymoon inhabitant
Predseda's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The City of Townsville
Age: 42
Posts: 6,048
Send a message via ICQ to Predseda
the easiest way is ti use winuae
Predseda is online now  
Old 05 January 2012, 15:36   #4
Gordon
Settler
Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Serf City
Posts: 1,507
Thanks both. If i use winuae and convert it to Amiga image format it loses alot of quality. I want it like i see it in game.
Gordon is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 16:21   #5
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,232
that image you posted is in trucolour.

reducing the colour depth to something your amiga can use first, before converting to IFF should do the trick
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 16:25   #6
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,232
just to add, it looks like that image was done in 32 colour mode.
diablothe2nd is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 16:41   #7
s2325
Zone Friend

s2325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Gargore
Age: 40
Posts: 17,789
I can not see any difference after converting to 32 colors, just don't use dithering to avoid dots.
s2325 is offline  
Old 05 January 2012, 16:46   #8
diablothe2nd
Registered User

diablothe2nd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Northampton, UK
Age: 38
Posts: 1,232
Quote:
Originally Posted by s2325 View Post
I can not see any difference after converting to 32 colors, just don't use dithering to avoid dots.

^ This
diablothe2nd is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WHDLoad Games and resolutions/screens elowan New to Emulation or Amiga scene 2 06 February 2013 14:52
image capture needs mattbarton.exe Retrogaming General Discussion 5 25 October 2009 01:36
Best capture method DJ_OXyGeNe_9 project.Amiga Demo DVD 16 11 May 2009 23:28
Advanced audio capture Jerry request.UAE Wishlist 6 29 January 2006 11:45
Screen capture Mangar support.WinUAE 4 25 May 2001 19:27

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 23:37.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07323 seconds with 13 queries