English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Main > Amiga scene

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 19 November 2020, 02:14   #21
vulture
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Athens , Greece
Posts: 1,188
that's very beautiful, I envy you!
vulture is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 08:56   #22
AmigaHope
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New Sandusky
Posts: 762
I love the old-school pre-Commodore Amiga Inc. logo! Your arcade cabinet needs a Joyboard to go with it!~
AmigaHope is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 20:34   #23
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,623
Hi, are the CUBO32 components off the shelf?

Your arcade system looks nice, That retro Amiga marquee looks great.
redblade is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 20:48   #24
Twanger
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: near Munich, Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by redblade View Post
Hi, are the CUBO32 components off the shelf?

Your arcade system looks nice, That retro Amiga marquee looks great.
Thanks!

Yes, the CUBO components are unchanged. The arcade system is simply attached by the Jamma connector.

But I'm currently trying to get a terrible fire turbo board work with the CUBO...
Twanger is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 20:52   #25
Twanger
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: near Munich, Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by AmigaHope View Post
I love the old-school pre-Commodore Amiga Inc. logo! Your arcade cabinet needs a Joyboard to go with it!~
Thanks, I also love that old logo.

The Joyboard is a good idea! But then I had to put an Atari in the Arcade...
Twanger is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 21:37   #26
redblade
Zone Friend

redblade's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Middle Earth
Age: 36
Posts: 1,623
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twanger View Post
Thanks!

Yes, the CUBO components are unchanged. The arcade system is simply attached by the Jamma connector.

But I'm currently trying to get a terrible fire turbo board work with the CUBO...
What I meant is does the CUBO motherboard have custom IC's or a FPGA, or can you order all the individual components online and build one?
redblade is offline  
Old 22 November 2020, 21:55   #27
Twanger
Registered User

 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: near Munich, Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 41
No, no FPGA and (I think) no custom ICs.
So, it should be possible to build one.

But if you only want to connect a CD32 to an Arcade there are easier ways.
Twanger is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CD32 Cubo Dastardly Amiga scene 13 24 July 2014 19:10
CD32 Cubo F1ReB4LL support.WinUAE 38 20 January 2013 02:34
My Amiga Arcade Machine KevG Retrogaming General Discussion 5 20 December 2010 16:52
Cubo Cd32 nnever2000 Amiga scene 14 12 September 2007 05:22

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 04:35.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.12781 seconds with 15 queries