English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 14 October 2018, 15:57   #1
ItsTheSmell
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Ferry
Posts: 223
ACA500Plus Bloodwych install

Im trying to install ClassicWB FULL onto a cf card to run in a ACA500+ accelerator. Im using WinUAE, configured as follows:
CPU: 68000 - fastest possible
Chipset - OCS chipset extra - A500
KS ROM - v3.1 (a500 rev. 40.63 512k)
RAM - 2mb chip, 8mb fast
CF card - 4gb psf3aio


ive installed classicWB but it boots up to show no text, only icons, which dont look right either (ie 8bit colour on a pc instead of 32 bit).
Where am I going wrong? Ive completed this for an A1200 and that works fine. just something about the A500 isnt functioning.
ItsTheSmell is offline  
Old 14 October 2018, 16:29   #2
ItsTheSmell
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Ferry
Posts: 223
I was using the AGA classicwb and not the 68k WB. all sorted now.
ItsTheSmell is offline  
Old 14 October 2018, 16:37   #3
ItsTheSmell
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Ferry
Posts: 223
I cannot see my CF card in this wb, its formatted to psf3aio. Is psf3aio compatible with a 68k cpu from an A500?
ItsTheSmell is offline  
Old 14 October 2018, 18:12   #4
esel
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Kassel
Posts: 150
Yes, its compatible.
esel is offline  
Old 14 October 2018, 18:40   #5
ItsTheSmell
Registered User

 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: New Ferry
Posts: 223
Ive put the cf card into the aca and i can see the partitions I created so that works, but WinUAE cant see them using the 68k classicwb. any ideas? If I copy all the system files from a cf card that is for an A1200 will it be compatible? The ACA only has a 68000 and not a 020.
ItsTheSmell is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
A500, ACA500Plus, 4GB CF Card, Workbench 1.3 install jagLally support.Hardware 10 01 May 2018 22:54
Can we talk about ACA500Plus? Marty_McFly support.Hardware 5 08 April 2017 11:13
FAO: Bloodwych or Bloodwych Fans Macca Retrogaming General Discussion 5 05 January 2006 22:52
Bloodwych classic install on A1200 Dave_wb support.Apps 4 29 May 2005 13:02
Can't install Bloodwych's Classic WB Jherek Carnelia project.ClassicWB 8 18 October 2002 21:20

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:40.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09265 seconds with 13 queries