English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Games

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 15 February 2014, 20:03   #1
Phantomz
Registered User
Phantomz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 203
Super Sprint - Atari Port on Amiga 3000

Anyone know how to get Super Sprint (Atari Port) to work on Amiga 3000?

All the other Atari Ports work fine just not this one, comes up with

" Echec ouverture ecran " does the same on WinUAE.
Phantomz is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 20:14   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 42
Posts: 24,012
"Failed opening screen"

According to HOL the port is AGA only.

Quote:
[2] Min. Requirements: AGA chipset, 68030/25 CPU
TCD is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 20:20   #3
Phantomz
Registered User
Phantomz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by TCD View Post
"Failed opening screen"

According to HOL the port is AGA only.
Ok, Cheers

It's a bit of a shame, would have been nice having all these ports on the hard drive.
Phantomz is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 20:22   #4
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 46
Posts: 7,585
Why would a 16 colour game need AGA graphics requirements?

I would urge you to contact Meynaf, it may not have occured to him to consider the A3000 as a target machine, it should be perfectly capable.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 15 February 2014, 20:27   #5
Phantomz
Registered User
Phantomz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: UK
Age: 47
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
Why would a 16 colour game need AGA graphics requirements?

I would urge you to contact Meynaf, it may not have occured to him to consider the A3000 as a target machine, it should be perfectly capable.
Just found the following info on Meynaf site:

Super Sprint
Port of ST version of Super Sprint game (in case you haven't guessed ). This one is more complicated than the two others, and will not work on ECS machines (e.g. A500, A2000 or Minimig) because it opens a 64 color screen to emulate ST's palette changes. Sorry for that, but the copper isn't practical to use in Intuition screens (in addition, this would mess up screen grabbers).
Furthermore, it needs a higher configuration because ST screen conversion is done each frame ; 25mhz machine is enough to play at normal speed, though.
Uses my YM2149 emulation code, exactly like Joust game above.
Requires OS v39.
Phantomz is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metro-Cross (Atari ST port) Asman Amiga scene 42 08 April 2014 10:16
[REQ] Super Sprint angel_killah project.Sprites 6 21 April 2012 07:26
Super Sprint - Atari ST Conversion Galahad/FLT Retrogaming General Discussion 83 12 March 2012 21:34
Resident Evil port for Atari ST coze project.Amiga Game Factory 37 08 February 2009 14:41
Super Sprint & Oids ??? BeelzebubUK request.Old Rare Games 10 30 January 2002 21:43

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:32.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06744 seconds with 13 queries