English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 November 2005, 10:20   #1
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
Any ways to check Catweasel working in Winuae ?

Hey.. right my catweasel has been working fine.. up until this morning, when the joysticks don`t work anymore
I loaded my normal Kick Off 2 config and everything was messed up.. wrong chipset ram etc.. so I set it back to what I thought it was.. infact I copied a regular A500 config and saved it as KO2.config
Now my Catweasel joysticks don`t work.. on either port.. I`ve changed the input joysticks and stuff... but I can`t remember exactly what the settings were..
I`m meant to be using Catweasel [1] aren`t I ? ( which is joy2 ) and under game and I/O ports it`s mouse on port 0 and and port 1 is catweasel [1] is that correct? just went through the config bootlog and it does infact find the card.. but wondering whether the joystick ports are knackered??
any help

stainy is offline  
Old 22 November 2005, 21:14   #2
ElectroBlaster
Junior Member
ElectroBlaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Exeter, Devon, UK
Age: 46
Posts: 1,570
Send a message via ICQ to ElectroBlaster
I havent even tried mine yet! Send me the game and your configs over and I will try it out.

Also what port should the joystick be plugged into? the one fitted to the board or the one on the flylead?
ElectroBlaster is offline  
Old 22 November 2005, 22:53   #3
stainy
Zone Friend
stainy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Concord, NC, USA
Age: 49
Posts: 1,491
Send a message via ICQ to stainy Send a message via MSN to stainy
The one furthest from the mobo is joy0 and the one closest is Joy1 err I think
stainy is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ide Port Not Working, How To Check alexraffa support.Hardware 13 27 April 2013 22:44
Trying to get my Catweasel MK4 Plus working in WinUAE paulo_becas support.WinUAE 22 25 November 2011 12:33
WinUAE 1.3.4 Catweasel mk4 joyport support not working Dwyloc support.WinUAE 14 20 January 2007 00:00
Catweasel not working robotriot support.WinUAE 7 02 October 2006 16:34
WinUAE should check whether files actually exist andreas request.UAE Wishlist 6 18 June 2004 09:07

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:08.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.06227 seconds with 15 queries