English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 27 November 2010, 16:22   #1
ral-clan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 65
WinUAE mouse mapping, screen scaling problems

Hi Guys,

I have already mailed this problem to Toni, but I thought I would post it here in case it is a known problem.

I just bought a new large screen LCD monitor, so in order to get low resolution Amiga Screenmodes to display properly on it (instead of taking up a tiny portion of the monitor) I have to use the FILTER Automatic Scaling option.

Problem is, when used, I cannot reach certain edges of the Amiga screens with my mouse.

I made a detailed description of the problem here, with screenshots (small PDF document):

http://www3.sympatico.ca/clarke-sant...bug_report.pdf

Which you can read, rather than have me repeat the whole thing in this message.

Also, here is my UAE config file just in case you need to see my settings (right-click to download and use in WinUAE):

http://www3.sympatico.ca/clarke-sant...onfig_file.uae

Has anyone seen this behaviour before?

Also, does anyone know how to actually properly use the REMAP function in the INPUT and GAMEPORT settings, i.e. when using RAW MOUSE mode? The docs do not provide much info.

Last edited by ral-clan; 27 November 2010 at 19:00.
ral-clan is offline  
Old 27 November 2010, 18:11   #2
ral-clan
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 65
Hmmm.....I've been playing around trying to find a solution. Seems to be a mouse-mapping problem. When I turn on "Magic Mouse" so that I can see the windows pointer underneath the Amiga Pointer, I can see that the two pointers do not match up. The Windows Pointer is always offset from the Amiga Pointer. I wonder if this is part of the problem. (i.e. the windows pointer reaches the edge of the screen before the Amiga pointer does and so the computer says "stop the pointer from moving").

The offset of the Windows pointer matches exactly the amount of "Dead zone" border that the Amiga pointer won't move into at the edges of the Amiga screen.

Here is the offset if I disable all filters:



And if I enable Automatic Aspect Ratio Correction in FILTERS the offset changes to the other side of the Amiga pointer (and so the dead zone moves to the left edge of the Amiga screen).



Depending on what Amiga screenmode is chosen, the offset will always be different than other screenmodes (but consistent to that screenmode).
Is there any way to manually correct the offset of the two pointers?

Last edited by ral-clan; 27 November 2010 at 18:53.
ral-clan is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mouse problems on winUAE Jools support.WinUAE 4 30 May 2014 15:31
Problems with CD32 control mapping since upgrading to latest WINUAE :( Heavy Stylus support.WinUAE 5 18 May 2010 10:36
D3D problems (ATI HD2xxx) - scaling/scanlines/overlay. galu support.WinUAE 3 09 February 2010 15:29
Key mapping Problems k2uphill project.ClassicWB 13 28 February 2007 03:44
WinUAE Mouse problems edw support.WinUAE 0 17 January 2007 01:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 06:01.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.05697 seconds with 13 queries