English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > abime.net - Home Projects > project.EAB

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 23 July 2018, 21:42   #21
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,092
As I often just use the quick reply box, I can tell you that it works fine, it's only when you use the full WYSIWYG editor I think.

I'm sure this post will look OK, but if I clicked "Go Advanced" the line I just created would now be doubled.
Ian is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 July 2018, 21:43   #22
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,092
Now a try with the standard editor.

** insert witty new line here
Ian is offline  
Old 23 July 2018, 21:44   #23
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,092
This time full WYSIWYG


All these lines, reminds me of my clubbing days
Ian is offline  
Old 23 July 2018, 21:47   #24
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,092
So there you go, the answer is to go into your options in the User CP and select Basic or Standard Editor.

In the words of Maui......

YOU'RE WELCOME
Ian is offline  
Old 23 July 2018, 22:51   #25
roondar
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 365
Thanks for the workaround
roondar is offline  
Old 23 July 2018, 23:00   #26
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,805
Unfortunately this doesn't help me much as when writing detailed posts, especially in my collection thread, I need all the advanced options / formatting / colours etc...
DamienD is online now  
Old 23 July 2018, 23:02   #27
Ian
Global Moderator

Ian's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 2,092
You still get them in the standard editor, you just cannot see it before you post (unless you click preview)

I think this is how it will be until the forum software is replaced
Ian is offline  
Old 13 August 2018, 22:55   #28
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,924
Yep, I confirmed I don't have the skill to debug the wysiwyg editor
RCK is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 11:06   #29
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,965
Lines are doubled only the first time and then everything is fine, but if extra lines are added, these (and not the previous ones) are doubled too.
So there is a difference between lines you type and lines that are already there, making me suspect something involving CR+LF.
meynaf is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 12:58   #30
RCK
Administrator

RCK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Paris / France
Age: 40
Posts: 2,924
Okay guys I have try something, I rolled back vbulletin_textedit.js from 3.8.11 to 3.8.10 version.
It may break the advanced editor, but it way also fix it

Could you try to drop your browser cache, and try to reproduce the double line problem ?
Thanks
RCK is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 13:01   #31
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,645
Edit: Seems to work for me.
demolition is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 14:27   #32
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,805
Quote:
Originally Posted by demolition View Post
Edit: Seems to work for me.
You've only put one line in...


Try with a few lines.
DamienD is online now  
Old 14 August 2018, 14:27   #33
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,805
You can see the issue above, I only put in one return yet there's two blank lines

Same thing happens with posts and PMs; I have to manually remove the double-lines afterwards.
DamienD is online now  
Old 14 August 2018, 14:38   #34
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,645
Quote:
Originally Posted by DamienD View Post
You've only put one line in...


Try with a few lines.
My original post had three lines in it. First two lines without an empty line between, an empty line and then the third line. Perhaps it needs lines to be split to trigger this?

In that case, then this post should show the issue.
Edit: Again, no apparent issue. Here, I just added this line in my edit.
demolition is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 14:49   #35
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 41
Posts: 11,805
That's great that it doesn't happen for you


...it happans to me everytime with posts and PMs. It doesn't matter if I use Internet Explorer or Chrome (any versions); or if I use my personal Windows 7 laptop or my work Windows 10 computer
DamienD is online now  
Old 14 August 2018, 14:56   #36
chip
Registered User
chip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 656
I can confirm problem is still present (Windows7 + Firefox)
chip is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 15:03   #37
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,645
It also happened to me as late as yesterday.

Did you all refresh your cache (I think Ctrl-F5 should do it)?
demolition is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 15:07   #38
meynaf
son of 68k
meynaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lyon / France
Age: 45
Posts: 2,965
Ok, cleaned up da browser cache, came back and tried with two lines.

Second line after two empty lines, with full editor -- ended with 3 empty lines instead of 2. But if only 1 empty line in between, no problem.
It seems... more random than before
meynaf is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 15:07   #39
chip
Registered User
chip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Italy
Age: 43
Posts: 656
It happened just now


Refreshing what ?


I don't know what you mean, but before the change of server, it was ok
chip is offline  
Old 14 August 2018, 15:17   #40
demolition
Unregistered User
demolition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Copenhagen / DK
Age: 38
Posts: 3,645
After this line there should be one empty line.

Here we have two empty lines.


And then three empty lines just for fun.



EOF
demolition is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tearing in double/triple buffered screen with WinUAE 4.0.1 (issue from 4.0.0b8+) Leandro Jardim support.WinUAE 12 20 July 2018 15:55
Mobile notifications BippyM project.EAB 10 13 November 2017 11:49
Forum Notifications Cassiel project.EAB 1 26 August 2014 21:04
Double PAL / Double NTSC, oficially supported by WHDLoad... Shoonay project.WHDLoad 1 17 December 2005 17:05
"New Posts" does not show posts to News section? fiath project.EAB 5 27 September 2004 13:23

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 19:26.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.08643 seconds with 15 queries