English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 February 2018, 20:33   #61
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Alt+Tab is broken for me since 3.6.1 beta 1. Alt+Tab works first, but when you try to return to WinUAE it crashes the emulator. No crash dump though inside my folder (portable ticked). Are logs enough?

edit: Argh, it's a shader issue again. Without a guest CRT shader WinUAE doesn't crash.
Attached Files
File Type: rar Win-UAE crash after Alt+tab.rar (7.5 KB, 12 views)

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 11 February 2018 at 20:38.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 11 February 2018, 20:44   #62
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retro-Nerd View Post
Alt+Tab is broken for me since 3.6.1 beta 1. Alt+Tab works first, but when you try to return to WinUAE it crashes the emulator. No crash dump though inside my folder (portable ticked). Are logs enough?

edit: Argh, it's a shader issue again. Without a guest CRT shader WinUAE doesn't crash.
Include your config file + all shaders/extra files used. It shouldn't cause crash.

Also log with -log -logflush command line parameters (without it last few lines will be lost)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 February 2018, 21:00   #63
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
Done.

Seems also D3D11 only.
Attached Files
File Type: rar WinUAE Crash with CRT Shader-All files included.rar (12.2 KB, 21 views)

Last edited by Retro-Nerd; 11 February 2018 at 21:12.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 11 February 2018, 21:18   #64
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
As expected, it works fine here but it probably is driver/gpu manufacturer specific as usually.

Probably not much help but I noticed one D3D11 debug mode warning which is now fixed in winuae.7z.

Does windowed mode resize also cause same crash?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 11 February 2018, 21:29   #65
Retro-Nerd
Missile Command Champion

Retro-Nerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Germany
Age: 46
Posts: 11,033
The debug mode fix doesn't help with the crash. Just tried resize in windowed mode. This works fine though. No crashes.
Retro-Nerd is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 15:10   #66
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,908
Toni I found on the beta 3.6.1 a problem in the assembly of the SD, with 3.6.0 assembly is immediate, 3.6.1 and very slow, to understand watch the attached videos.

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 February 2018 at 00:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 19:31   #67
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Toni I found on the beta 3.6.1 a problem in the assembly of the SD, with 3.6.0 assembly is immediate, 3.6.1 and very slow, to understand watch the attached videos.
Does winuae.7z fix it? (and config and log is required if not!)
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 February 2018, 20:28   #68
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 253
Hi Toni, I'm sorry
I have seen that sometimes the mickjT-mplayer nonealtivec when it switches to full screen
It remains all black.
With the RTG scale if smaller than display size setting the problem is solved.
But sometimes this also does not seem to work, but it happens very rarely.
Here is the dump and my configuration.
I can not tell if this is due to the player or to winuae but this also happens with emotion player.
This problem happens with WinUAE 3.6.0 final and with WinUAE 3.6.1 dated 11/02/2018
Thank you and I'm sorry if the report is not part of the development of WinUAE
Thanks again.
Attached Files
File Type: rar winuae_3.6.1_b3_2018.02.13_20.02.21DUMP.rar (20.6 KB, 11 views)
File Type: uae ATA-GREX.uae (12.3 KB, 8 views)
White is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 20:42   #69
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Real question: does it happen with pre-3.6.0? (I am quite sure it does!).
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 February 2018, 20:59   #70
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 253
Toni,
version 3.5 beta 14 seems immune, I have tried 20 times continuously and the screen has never appeared black.
With the RTG option scale if smaller activated.
I can do other tests if it can serve.
However, this rarely occurs with other versions 3.6
White is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 21:07   #71
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Does winuae.7z fix it? (and config and log is required if not!)
The problem is also present in the winuae.7z fix

I attach config and log 3.6.0 (OK) and 3.6.1 (Problem)

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 February 2018 at 00:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 13 February 2018, 21:10   #72
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
Toni,
version 3.5 beta 14 seems immune, I have tried 20 times continuously and the screen has never appeared black.
With the RTG option scale if smaller activated.
I can do other tests if it can serve.
However, this rarely occurs with other versions 3.6
Attached dump is NOT generated by official beta. winuae.7z is not supported.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 13 February 2018, 21:23   #73
White
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: italy
Posts: 253
Toni, you're right, I'm sorry, I must have used the previous 64bit version,
sorry again.
With the last 32bit beta it works perfectly.
I apologize, thank you
White is offline  
Old 14 February 2018, 16:12   #74
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by AMIGASYSTEM View Post
Toni I found on the beta 3.6.1 a problem in the assembly of the SD, with 3.6.0 assembly is immediate, 3.6.1 and very slow, to understand watch the attached videos.
Your USB adapter has issues with SCSI direct which is now used to attempt to read IDE identity data, instead of immediately rejecting it, it times out.

I reduced the delay (and do not attempt again if it fails) but there is no way to get rid of it completely, especially because sane hardware just works.

Which adapter and what kind of drive is connected to it?
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 February 2018, 17:47   #75
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I reduced the delay (and do not attempt again if it fails) but there is no way to get rid of it completely, especially because sane hardware just works.
Ok Toni with the last fix has improved now is better, although in all previous versions this problem did not exist

Quote:
Which adapter and what kind of drive is connected to it?
Is a Pendrive adapter (USB / SD)

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 February 2018 at 00:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 February 2018, 18:07   #76
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Of course it didn't exists previously because it didn't need that info!

I don't generally support crap hardware (that does not work like spec says) but click identify-button in add harddrive panel and include VID and PID values so that I can blacklist it.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 February 2018, 18:40   #77
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,908
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
but click identify-button in add harddrive panel and include VID and PID values so that I can blacklist it.
BusType: 0x07
Vendor: 'Mass'
Product: 'Storage Device'
Revision: ''
Serial: ''
Size: 1981808640
VID: 14cd PID: 125c

INQUIRY:
008000011F0000004D6173732020202053746F72616765204465766963652020 ........Mass Storage Device
01000001 ....

READ CAPACITY:
003B0FFF00000200 .;......

INQUIRY 1F:
008000011F0000004D6173732020202053746F72616765204465766963652020 ........Mass Storage Device
01000001 ....

MODE SENSE:
00000000 ....

I hope I understand your request
if you need more information from the device, I attach the results of Chip Genius

Last edited by AMIGASYSTEM; 16 February 2018 at 00:26.
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 14 February 2018, 19:34   #78
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae_3610b4.7z
http://www.winuae.net/files/b/winuae64_3610b4.7z

Beta 4:

- Cirrus Logic emulation blit out of bounds checks added, previously it usually caused a crash, for example OS4 + Picasso IV sometimes does small blits that cross end of VRAM. (Original QEMU blit checks were very broken)
- Yet another interrupt handling rewrite to properly support cross thread interrupt activation (PPC emulation).
- Added more validation to clipboard sharing IFF parsing to prevent crashes if data is truncated.
- RTG multithread + hardware mouse cursor + no OSD: mouse cursor movement didn't re-draw the screen.
- If SCSI ATA passtrough returns weird timeout error (instead of immediate failure like it is supposed to do), don't attempt it again to reduce delay when selecting real harddrive.
- Fixed D3D 11 mode debug mode warning. Most likely it was harmless.
Toni Wilen is online now  
Old 14 February 2018, 20:25   #79
AMIGASYSTEM
Registered User
AMIGASYSTEM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Brindisi (Italia)
Posts: 2,908
Perfect Toni, with beta4 solved the problem, thanks
AMIGASYSTEM is offline  
Old 15 February 2018, 11:32   #80
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,076
Quote:
Originally Posted by White View Post
Toni, you're right, I'm sorry, I must have used the previous 64bit version,
sorry again.
With the last 32bit beta it works perfectly.
I apologize, thank you
Do you mean you still get problems (crash?) but only when using 64-bit version? (using b4)
Toni Wilen is online now  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WinUAE 2.8.0 beta series (Was 2.7.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 214 01 May 2014 11:28
WinUAE 2.4.0 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 342 29 March 2012 09:02
WinUAE 2.3.0 beta series (was 2.2.1) Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 229 22 September 2010 19:20
WinUAE 2.0.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 14 22 December 2009 18:46
WinUAE 1.5.1 beta series Toni Wilen support.WinUAE 242 12 August 2008 12:42

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 09:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.09484 seconds with 16 queries