English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 08 January 2018, 12:15   #1
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
Possible to use FullHD resolution in FS-UAE on Mac?

I have an AmigaOS 3.5 installation on my Mac in FS-UAE 2.9.7dev2. Using it with UAEGFX Zorro III card. Unfortunately it does not allow me to use 1920x1080 resolution in emulation:



Can anybody tell me why? Is it possible to use Full HD resolution? What do I need to set it up?
gklka is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 08 January 2018, 22:36   #2
redmelons
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: England
Posts: 3
This might help:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/9o6wk0ottl...es%20guide.pdf
redmelons is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 09:04   #3
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
Does Picasso96Mode work with uaegfx?
gklka is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 09:07   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 21,548
Quote:
Originally Posted by gklka View Post
Can anybody tell me why? Is it possible to use Full HD resolution? What do I need to set it up?
Not enough RTG board VRAM configured?

Quote:
Originally Posted by gklka View Post
Does Picasso96Mode work with uaegfx?
No. Resolution list is generated from host side and it can't be modified.
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 10:20   #5
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
Not enough RTG board VRAM configured?
Is that the „Graphics Card RAM”? I’ve tried it with 128 MB. I think that should be enough.
gklka is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 10:29   #6
Dunny
Registered User

Dunny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Scunthorpe/United Kingdom
Posts: 1,031
Have you made sure that FS-UAE's app bundle (and the one inside it) can access high DPI screen modes? By default (AFAIK) it's not enabled and so you'll be able to, at best, access half your display resolution.
Dunny is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 11:25   #7
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dunny View Post
Have you made sure that FS-UAE's app bundle (and the one inside it) can access high DPI screen modes? By default (AFAIK) it's not enabled and so you'll be able to, at best, access half your display resolution.
How can I be sure about this?
gklka is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 11:46   #8
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
I did a little experimenting, and you are right. FS-UAE seems to enable only the resolutions up to your main display’s resolution (without Retina). Since I have 3 displays (1080p, 1440p and the internal Retina 1440x900), and I use the internal display as my main display, it allows me to use only 1440x900 at maximum.

How can I force FS-UAE to enable higher resolutions?
gklka is offline  
Old 09 January 2018, 14:29   #9
gklka
Registered User

 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Budapest
Posts: 6
I have the solution:

fullscreen_height = 1080
fullscreen_width = 1920

You must type these into the custom settings.
gklka is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FS-UAE not supporting Retina resolution? rsn8887 support.FS-UAE 2 08 December 2017 03:56
E-UAE on Mac OS X 10.2.8 fjellebasse support.OtherUAE 35 12 August 2017 21:10
FS-UAE [Launcher] to support old tv resolution ViLXDRYAD support.FS-UAE 2 30 June 2017 01:12
Screen resolution in Win UAE Woes. mamemeister support.WinUAE 5 13 March 2013 14:07
E-UAE for Mac VerizonLover support.OtherUAE 1 20 August 2012 07:18

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:12.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07396 seconds with 13 queries