English Amiga Board

Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.FS-UAE

Thread Tools
Old 23 December 2017, 01:13   #1
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 66
How to launch games from bat file?

Hi guys. How do you launch a game directly from a bat file? I would like to create a bunch of batch files that launches the game directly by double clicking on them what would the proper command be to accomplish this?
isamu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 23 December 2017, 07:15   #2
Moon 1969 = amiga 1985

turrican3's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: belgium
Age: 42
Posts: 3,201
on windows ??
the best is to install winuae and then double click directly on the configurations you created and that's it.
Sorry if this isn't the answer you hoped but your question is not enough clear, perhaps??
turrican3 is offline  
Old 23 December 2017, 11:00   #3
Zone Friend
zardoz's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Wales
Age: 47
Posts: 131
You call Launcher.exe with an FS-UAE config file as an argument

c:\Amiga\fsuae\launcher.exe c:\Amiga\configs\Alien Breed 2.fs-uae
You can save the fs-uae file out of Launcher directly, or make it up by hand, FS-UAE is good for booting WHDLOAD packs

# FS-UAE configuration saved by FS-UAE Launcher
# Last saved: 2016-04-07 23:26:13

amiga_model = A1200

fast_memory = 8192
hard_drive_0 = C:/Emulators/Amiga/HD/zips/AlienBreed2_v1.3_AGA_0044.zip
x_whdload_args = AlienBreed2AGA.Slave

fullscreen = 1
zardoz is offline  
Old 24 December 2017, 19:40   #4
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 66
Thank you very much gentlemen. I will try this and report back.
isamu is offline  
Old 27 December 2017, 03:03   #5
Registered User
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 66
I decided to go with with WinUAE because I like that UI a bit more and like the customization it offers. Pointed Steam toward my game config files and added them accordingly. Working like a charm now

I do eventually want to get into using FS-UAE to load and run WHLoad .lha games, but I still can't figure out why it's not recognizing my steering wheel
isamu is offline  
AdSense AdSense  

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Autostart Games with bat.File? CodyRickman support.WinUAE 16 12 November 2017 21:45
Using themes when loading from bat-file Grottroffe support.FS-UAE 0 17 January 2017 19:01
Launch FS-UAE from command line with pre-configured config file AlphaUMi support.FS-UAE 7 19 March 2015 19:04
Amiga equivalent of a .BAT file and scripting Gordon support.Other 6 21 January 2015 16:25
Creating a ".bat" file under CW, is it possible? Hache support.Apps 4 30 March 2014 03:21

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT +2. The time now is 16:26.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.29839 seconds with 14 queries