English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Hardware

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 16 January 2006, 20:06   #1
pvt_beano
Registered User
pvt_beano's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age: 40
Posts: 25
Question A600 -> PC and Back Again

Okay I have another question

I've heard you can transfer stuff from a PC to Amiga and the otherway round using a null modem cable, my questions are these:

1. Where can I get one of these cables?
2. What software do I need on each machine?
3. Is this going to be really, really, slow?


Thanks.
pvt_beano is offline  
Old 16 January 2006, 21:09   #2
Chain
A-Collector, repairments

Chain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Czech Rep.
Age: 45
Posts: 1,536
Send a message via ICQ to Chain
http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?t=15844

you can buy that cable on ebay or do it yourself, its pretty easy i think if you can hold in hand soldering tool and knife

and its really slow
Chain is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Getting back in to Amiga - A600 or A1200? pinchez New to Emulation or Amiga scene 20 20 November 2011 19:33
A600 Level 7 button and/or adapting Nordic Power to A600 internally? Photon support.Hardware 16 01 October 2009 23:06
Ok ---Im ready to be transported back.back.back to the 90s. Check out what Ive got. nc88keyz Amiga scene 9 12 January 2008 23:58
Back To The Roots back from the dead! MethodGit News 11 22 October 2007 20:27
converting pal a600 to NTSC A600 kipper2k support.Hardware 7 18 October 2006 12:06

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 10:48.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.23091 seconds with 15 queries