English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Other Projects > project.KGLoad

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 11 January 2009, 20:08   #1
s4m
A1200 user
s4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: france
Posts: 38
where is kgload frontend?

owwww

where?
s4m is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 20:12   #2
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Here : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...ghlight=KGLoad
KG should really move the thread here (or least ask a GM to do so)
TCD is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 20:16   #3
s4m
A1200 user
s4m's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: france
Posts: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
Here : http://eab.abime.net/showthread.php?...ghlight=KGLoad
KG should really move the thread here (or least ask a GM to do so)
okay thanks

i have 2 questions about this frontend :

is it possible to boot kgload through floppy ?

still in beta state?
s4m is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 20:31   #4
DamienD
Global Moderator

DamienD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: London / Sydney
Age: 42
Posts: 12,822
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheCyberDruid View Post
KG should really move the thread here (or least ask a GM to do so)
Both "KGLoad" threads moved to this new "project.KGLoad" section

... KGLoad - Amiga Games Frontend
... KGLoad (Amiga Games Frontend) Beta Download Thread
DamienD is offline  
Old 11 January 2009, 20:39   #5
TCD
Registered User

TCD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Germany
Age: 40
Posts: 24,012
Cheers Damien
TCD is offline  
Old 19 January 2009, 13:50   #6
killergorilla
Lesser Talent
killergorilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Age: 37
Posts: 7,924
Quote:
Originally Posted by s4m View Post
okay thanks

i have 2 questions about this frontend :

is it possible to boot kgload through floppy ?

still in beta state?
Yes it should be possible to boot from a floppy, although you'd need to to store your games/screenshots somewhere else as 720k won't hold that many

Yep it's still in beta at the moment, so any testing is appreciated.
killergorilla is offline  
Old 04 May 2012, 02:10   #7
spannernick
Retro Nuts

spannernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: London/UK
Age: 47
Posts: 1,077
Quote:
Originally Posted by killergorilla View Post
Yes it should be possible to boot from a floppy, although you'd need to to store your games/screenshots somewhere else as 720k won't hold that many

Yep it's still in beta at the moment, so any testing is appreciated.
I think I will make a web page on my site for FEs on the Amiga,I think we need one so there is a place for the download..would it be ok to put it on my site BTW..

Will you be updating this any time soon...??

If you do will it be able to scan for the games and only show the ones you have on the HD..?
spannernick is offline  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who's tried KGLoad in the new ClassicWB packs? Bloodwych project.KGLoad 17 04 May 2012 04:50
Old KGLoad Discussion killergorilla project.KGLoad 357 20 January 2011 17:08
KGLoad Requirements killergorilla project.KGLoad 32 06 May 2010 09:55
KGLoad - Help Needed killergorilla project.KGLoad 34 11 March 2009 12:06
KGLoad - Feature List killergorilla project.KGLoad 0 20 January 2009 12:56

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 13:45.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Page generated in 0.07193 seconds with 15 queries