English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.WinUAE

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 18 June 2013, 10:49   #1
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,191
Garbled overscan screen

The overscan settings screen looks very strange on 2.6.0.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	001.png
Views:	138
Size:	11.1 KB
ID:	35661  
Attached Files
File Type: txt winuae_config.txt (19.3 KB, 105 views)
Leandro Jardim is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 18 June 2013, 10:58   #2
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,913
I assume it works in 2.6.1 betas?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 June 2013, 11:46   #3
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
I assume it works in 2.6.1 betas?
I tried it now (I was not using 2.6.1). No, unfortunately its not fixed.

You didnt tried at your home? Someone else can say if you there have the same problem as me?

This is the only overscan screen that I have seen since a long time at my home, but justly it have this problem (I dont know if others do equal, I can check for you in Personal Paint if you wish).

For curiosity of mine, I tried SuperPlus and the extra overscan/screen area it has is not affected by this.

[EDIT: Checked three overscan screens in Personal Paint and they worked as it should, right.]

Last edited by Leandro Jardim; 18 June 2013 at 12:35.
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 18 June 2013, 12:40   #4
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,913
You didn't even mention which screen mode is in use. "works for me" is the only possible answer. (PAL and NTSC)

EDIT: and does it also happen in 2.5.1?
Toni Wilen is offline  
Old 18 June 2013, 13:41   #5
Leandro Jardim
Registered User
Leandro Jardim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Legoland
Age: 39
Posts: 1,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toni Wilen View Post
You didn't even mention which screen mode is in use. "works for me" is the only possible answer. (PAL and NTSC)

EDIT: and does it also happen in 2.5.1?
Hey, calm down there! Remember, I am the "user", its me, ME that should blame you! Bwawawawa!

But not all is lost, my "crystal ball" discovered the "root" of the problem for us, Toni...

Seems that the overscan preferences editor doesnt works very well with my MultiCX settings. Damn MultiCX, damn!
Leandro Jardim is offline  
Old 18 June 2013, 15:22   #6
Toni Wilen
WinUAE developer
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hämeenlinna/Finland
Age: 43
Posts: 20,913
Next time always check previous version. Your post seemed to point out that 2.6.0 introduced the problem.

Most system patches seem to always cause some kind of unexpected side-effects in some situations.
Toni Wilen is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Screen modes, overscan and the black borders of death Lovecraft0110 support.Hardware 3 08 January 2012 17:07
WHDLOAD and Overscan Screen Position ancalimon support.Apps 1 04 January 2012 13:35
Garbled graphics on modern Amigas absence Coders. General 23 14 October 2009 12:34
WB overscan and screen size Marcuz support.Apps 0 20 December 2006 16:40
Garbled Icon Behaviour MSC support.WinUAE 0 08 September 2004 21:39

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 03:16.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.20419 seconds with 13 queries