English Amiga Board


Go Back   English Amiga Board > Support > support.Demos

 
 
Thread Tools
Old 26 August 2012, 14:53   #1
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
WHDLoad in Demobase Amiga V3

Hello Fellas,

I hope 2 release the V3 very soon........

I have a few WHDLoad demos that dont work yet,12 of 347 to be precise.

Maybe its possible to make them work, i sure hope so , the more the Marrier.

I am using version 16.9 of WHDLoad at the moment.




3D Demo II (anarchy)- character issue?
Mirror (Andromeda) - Character issue?
Seduction (complex) - needs Whload v17
Chromagic (DCS) - flickering gfx,after that >Exception "illegal instruction"($E010) at S1D0 occured
Overload II (jetset) - Keeps resetting after loading
Mesmerized (pure metal coders) - not ok due to illegal file spec
Anarchy party slide (Razor 1911) - Exception Level 6 autovector (CIA-B/EXT) ($E078) at $300E0 occured
When we ride on our enemies (Skarla) - after intro screen i get a black screen , music plays though
Stag Series (BNK Team) - not ok due to object not found on reading OSEmu.400
Sound of Silents (Silents) - resets after few parts
8-Bit Jungle (Unstable Label) - not ok due to dos error 205,object not found DSK1Mainpart.bin
Jehovah Goes hitech (Voice) - dos error 205,object not found




Plz help me fix them !

Regards
Sjakie43
sjakie43 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
Old 04 September 2012, 18:01   #2
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 565
Hi,

Dont really know how to fix them. But i can sure tell that i am really curious about v3 =)
1time is offline  
Old 04 September 2012, 18:21   #3
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Seduction (complex) - needs Whload v17
If it needs WHDLoad v17 you should use WHDLoad v17 to make it work.


Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Overload II (jetset) - Keeps resetting after loading
There seems to be an access fault, I'll have a look.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Anarchy party slide (Razor 1911) - Exception Level 6 autovector (CIA-B/EXT) ($E078) at $300E0 occured
Can't confirm, works fine on any of my machines.


Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
8-Bit Jungle (Unstable Label) - not ok due to dos error 205,object not found DSK1Mainpart.bin
Confirmed, I'll update the patch in the next days as there are also problems with the hidden parts.

Last edited by StingRay; 04 September 2012 at 18:25. Reason: 8-Bit Jungle problems confirmed
StingRay is online now  
Old 04 September 2012, 18:57   #4
1time
Amiga Lover

1time's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Stockholm / Sweden
Age: 40
Posts: 565
Stingray to the rescue.
1time is offline  
Old 04 September 2012, 20:20   #5
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
8-Bit Jungle (Unstable Label) - not ok due to dos error 205,object not found DSK1Mainpart.bin
Quote:
Originally Posted by StingRay View Post
Confirmed, I'll update the patch in the next days as there are also problems with the hidden parts.
That's weird as I just watched the demo to the end part successfully playing tune 1 to 11.
When is it supposed to crash ?

Ah CUSTOM2 skips to end part instead of hidden part.

Last edited by Retroplay; 04 September 2012 at 20:29.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 September 2012, 20:23   #6
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retroplay View Post
That's weird as I just watched the demo to the end part successfully playing tune 1 to 11.
When is it supposed to crash ?
Does not crash but has a minor problem with the path name (forgot a terminating zero in the RELEASE version of the patch). Most of the hidden parts will quit with an error message due to unpatched VBR access (harmless but still has to be patched for WHDLoad).
StingRay is online now  
Old 04 September 2012, 20:30   #7
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Yes, I see now that I have DATA=data set as tool type.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 04 September 2012, 20:32   #8
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
That explains why it works for you.
StingRay is online now  
Old 04 September 2012, 21:29   #9
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Hello Fellas,

I hope 2 release the V3 very soon........

I have a few WHDLoad demos that dont work yet,12 of 347 to be precise.

Maybe its possible to make them work, i sure hope so , the more the Marrier.

I am using version 16.9 of WHDLoad at the moment.




3D Demo II (anarchy)- character issue?
Mirror (Andromeda) - Character issue?
Seduction (complex) - needs Whload v17
Chromagic (DCS) - flickering gfx,after that >Exception "illegal instruction"($E010) at S1D0 occured
Overload II (jetset) - Keeps resetting after loading
Mesmerized (pure metal coders) - not ok due to illegal file spec
Anarchy party slide (Razor 1911) - Exception Level 6 autovector (CIA-B/EXT) ($E078) at $300E0 occured
When we ride on our enemies (Skarla) - after intro screen i get a black screen , music plays though
Stag Series (BNK Team) - not ok due to object not found on reading OSEmu.400
Sound of Silents (Silents) - resets after few parts
8-Bit Jungle (Unstable Label) - not ok due to dos error 205,object not found DSK1Mainpart.bin
Jehovah Goes hitech (Voice) - dos error 205,object not found




Plz help me fix them !

Regards
Sjakie43
With regards Jehovah Goes Hitech, it should work fine, so long as the file 'jehova.exe' has been copied into the slave directory, there is no reason for it not to find the file it expects.

I'll revist it anyway as the memory requirements are wrong, must have been originally source code for another of my installs and I didn't ever alter it!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 04 September 2012, 22:12   #10
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Overload II (jetset) - Keeps resetting after loading
Fixed. Was a stupid bug in my patch code that was caused by my love for size optimising. mt_init was called twice, 2nd time with a0 pointing to "random" data instead of a module. Make sure to download the updated archive which I'll sent to Wepl right now.
StingRay is online now  
Old 05 September 2012, 00:11   #11
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
Nice job Stingray

My bad.....Jehova(h)GoesHitech,,,,i misspelled

Works ok now !

Now the question is....

Will all WHDLoad demos work with v17?

If so i can switch

Dont want 2 screw things up

Sjakie43

Last edited by prowler; 05 September 2012 at 00:37. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 05 September 2012, 01:06   #12
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Nice job Stingray

My bad.....Jehova(h)GoesHitech,,,,i misspelled

Works ok now !

Now the question is....

Will all WHDLoad demos work with v17?

If so i can switch

Dont want 2 screw things up

Sjakie43
No, there is no longer any guarantee that all demos will work with WHDLoad 17.

To put it into perspective, there won't be many demos that don't work, but there will be a couple that don't, simply because WHDLoad has changed and improved.

I think i've figured out why Mesmerized doesn't work with newer versions of WHDLoad, and i'm waiting for a reply back from Wepl to see if it can be fixed, so Mesmerized will be updated soon, and i'll upload a test slave here once I get to speak to him for you to test.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 09 September 2012, 02:14   #13
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galahad/FLT View Post
No, there is no longer any guarantee that all demos will work with WHDLoad 17.

To put it into perspective, there won't be many demos that don't work, but there will be a couple that don't, simply because WHDLoad has changed and improved.

I think i've figured out why Mesmerized doesn't work with newer versions of WHDLoad, and i'm waiting for a reply back from Wepl to see if it can be fixed, so Mesmerized will be updated soon, and i'll upload a test slave here once I get to speak to him for you to test.
Mesmerized now fixed for WHDLoad 16+, uploaded to Wepl!
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 09 September 2012, 22:40   #14
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
Great !
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 12 September 2012, 00:19   #15
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
So these 2 are ok now)))

Overload II (jetset)
Mesmerized (pure metal coders)


Now just have 2 wait for Stingray for this one.....

8-Bit Jungle (Unstable Label)

These 3 will be on the FTP soon i presume?


Demobase Amiga V3 is almost ready ,just have 2 sort screenshots
and add the fixed WHDLoad demos......


sjakie43 is offline  
Old 12 September 2012, 00:37   #16
Retroplay
Lemon Curry ?

Retroplay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Denmark
Posts: 2,928
Overload 2 & Mesmerized already are on ftp

If you add DATA=data tooltype in 8-Bit Jungle it'll work, the one on ftp already has that enabled in icon.
Retroplay is offline  
Old 12 September 2012, 17:47   #17
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
Overload 2 works ok now !

Mesmerized not yet .....

keep getting a dos 205 error, object not found.

cd=dh1:Mesmerized;
whdload=Mesmerized.slave PRELOAD BUTTONWAIT;

I have tried several configs but no luck yet

Is it cause i use the 2.04 A500+ rom?
I cannot use the 1.3 to start WHDLoad demos,getting:::

This disk requires Kickstart v2.0 or greater,C:setpatch failed returncode 20

So i have always used the 2.04 or the 3.1 and got almost everything working

Sjakie43

Last edited by sjakie43; 12 September 2012 at 17:53.
sjakie43 is offline  
Old 12 September 2012, 18:17   #18
StingRay
move.l #$c0ff33,throat

StingRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Berlin/Joymoney
Posts: 5,591
Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
Overload 2 works ok now !

Mesmerized not yet .....

keep getting a dos 205 error, object not found.

cd=dh1:Mesmerized;
whdload=Mesmerized.slave PRELOAD BUTTONWAIT;
The slave expects the demo to be named "pmc.mesmerized". Otherwise it won't find it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjakie43 View Post
I cannot use the 1.3 to start WHDLoad demos
WHDLoad needs at least OS 2.0. It will not work with Kickstart 1.3.
StingRay is online now  
Old 12 September 2012, 18:58   #19
Galahad/FLT
Going nowhere

Galahad/FLT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Age: 44
Posts: 6,604
As Stingray said, it expects a certain filename and the installer will depack the file and save out the correct filename that the slave expects.

Either that or by hand simply copy over the new slave, depack the mesmerized demo and copy into the directory as 'pmc.mesmerized'.
Galahad/FLT is offline  
Old 12 September 2012, 21:13   #20
sjakie43
DJ
sjakie43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Holland
Age: 47
Posts: 445
I did all the things i can, still no go....

I give up for today fellas, thanx for the effort

All other WHDLoad demos work with slave name and info name,
and the file needed is in the directory, i dont get it



I WILL NOT GIVE UP !!!!!

It works ! little brain disfunction over here ....lol
Sjakie43

Last edited by sjakie43; 12 September 2012 at 21:18.
sjakie43 is offline  
AdSense AdSense  
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Demobase Amiga V3 Released ! sjakie43 support.Demos 16 14 June 2015 20:13
Demobase Amiga v3 1time project.EAB File Server 3 11 October 2012 09:07
Demobase Amiga V2 sjakie43 Amiga scene 11 10 August 2011 15:00
Amiga demobase sjakie43 support.Demos 145 24 March 2011 14:06
Amiga Demobase WIP sjakie43 support.Demos 64 25 August 2009 23:25

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 21:47.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Page generated in 0.23351 seconds with 14 queries